We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Condo building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo building
Condo is top left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
Condo building
Condo is top left
Red roofs show complex
Playas del Coco
Ariel view of the neighborhood
Amazing beaches everywhere!
So relaxing - Flamingo Beach
Beautiful views everywhere you look
Brand new, Full Sized Refrigerator
Brand new granite countertops
Fully equiped kitchen
Kitchen
Queen-sized master bed
Master bath w/new vanity
Master dresser & TV
Main bathroom w/updated vanity
Entrance to complex
Enjoy many outdoor activities
Spend the day sport fishing
Take a horseride on the beach
The food is wonderful
Many superb restaurants
Whitewater tubing or rafting
Ziplining is a must!
Swim in one of the many waterfalls
Amazing sunsets almost every night
Enjoyable Happy Hours
How about a round of golf
Scuba or snorkeling is also fun
Jungle cruise with the wifelife
Crocs seen on the jungle cruise
Whiteface & Howler Monkeys
Surfing
Hot Spring & Mud Baths
Another nice beach
Beach
Beach
Restarurant in the neighborhood
Just Beautiful
Howler Monkey
Playa Penca is just a 5 minute drive away from the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler5...
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place, water issues”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo was clean, modern furnishings, good a/c. Due to the recent drought the city does water controlled shut offs at different, unknown times during the day. In addition, the shower pressure was minimal. Not enough to wash your hair. We swam in the ocean and pool then rinsed at the pool shower. For 4 days we just made due. Mini Market close by was nice.
The directions were very good considering the use of signs in Costa Rica is sparse. We visited at during Easter weekend and end of the dry season, so it was 92 degrees, and very busy. The short walk to beach was a bit too far (about 5 blocks) to lug chairs, small umbrella, snacks etc. to a very busy crowded beach on a hot day, with all shade spots taken. We drove to Playa Ocotol and enjoyed it more.
The down town "walking distance" again was a bit far from the condo for us. It was also very touristy with many loud bars and souvenir shops, granted it was Easter weekend. We chose to go to Playa Hermosa for a very nice dinner at Roberto's, I would stay at a place like that because of the few steps to the beach.
Several retired friendly Americans live in this complex and have happy hours each night at the pool. The downstairs neighbor came up to complain of the noise when we moved 1 chair at the dinner table. The other downstairs neighbor, had a Costa Rican party with loud music and a bunch of people smoking cigarettes. Had to walk past them coming and going to condo, but it was probably just an infrequent celebration.
Perhaps we would have enjoyed Playa del Coco at a different time when it is less crowded. But I would prefer something closer to the beach. The pictures didn't do it justice regarding location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern condo
Liked least: not close enough to the beach. water pressure/no water at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value our guests comments and suggestions. Unfortunately, you choose to visit during the busiest week of the year, Easter Holly Week. Most Costa Ricans leave the cities along with their families and head to the beach for that week. It is not our practice to talk our guests into coming or not at any particular time frame as we don't know what experience each guest is looking for. Not sure if you rented a car, but we did recommend that to you on the paperwork we sent. We also sent you a list of great beaches to visit and restaurants to try. Robertos is one of our favorites and if you are looking to stay in a hotel room situation and not a home, then that might have worked better for you. All of the previous guests we have had in the last 8 years chose our condo because of it's location and condition along with not wanting a hotel room. We also sent you, before your arrival, the list that was given to every owner in the town with the water shut off schedule. This was do to the high demand and drought this year. Unfortunately, this also affects the water pressure. We hope that you will consider visiting this wonderful country again during another time period where it would be less crowed. Most of the time when we are in town and head to the beach we only ever see a handful of people and it is very nice. We take great pride in our home and try to make everyone as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing