We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savannah
Nearby Hotels
Laura's House(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Palms(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colono Beach(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cafe de Playa(Playas del Coco)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Toro Blanco Resort(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Puerta del Sol(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino(Playas del Coco)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel M&M Beach House(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Del Sol(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
4
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
5
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

I recently visited Hotel Savannah with my family during the current school vacation with my family. The place was amazing, the rooms were clean and we had a GREAT time. There was a gentlemen by the name of Alberto that helped us with everything that we needed as well as recommending great places to go and visit. I recommend this place to anyone that is wanting to go and get away for some time in a quite and clean hotel. Thanks Alberto for all your help

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017

It is cheap place, but quiet and clean enough.
It is close to all the shopping holes and to the beach.
No noise or dust from central street.
Cold water, AC, shabby TV. They accept credit cards.
Perfect for night or two.

Room Tip: Good for night or two, not for vocation.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Very, very small rooms! That's the bad. The good however is that it is a nice and secure property. There's a cool pool. There is a covered outside area with a tv, fridge, coffee maker and books. The rooms even though small are functional and after all they are only for sleeping. very close, walking distance to downtown bars, restaurants, and beach. Supermarkets close by, several. Overall not bad.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Kac3697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We spent the day at the hotel, the lady at the front desk was so polite , in regards to the room, no hot water but it was not bad. The swimming pool was ok , it was cold water I was literally freezing.












Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Dirty, no hot water, dirty bed linens and towels, mosquitoes in the room, only one hotel stuff and she would not speak English. This place should not be called hotel. This is just bed with kind of roof, that's it. Would not even call it motel

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliya1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Hi juliya1111, thank you for staying at Hotel Savannah and taking the time to review us, we sincerely apologize for your room experience. We are indeed continuously working on improving our property and appreciate all your observations.
Really hope your time in Costa Rica was a very pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews