We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo close to amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Condo community
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo community
Pool Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Condo community
Pool
Living room
Dining space
Dining Space
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Safety Deposit Box in Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Private BBQ on the back balcony
Back balcony
Sunset in Playas del Coco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PeggyLou2...
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
“Lovely condo close to amenities”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Loved Andreea's condo! Nice location, walking distance to beach, restaurants, and town. Beds were very comfortable, very clean and well-stocked with all the necessities. Great pool, nicely maintained condo, and grounds. Highly recommend for anyone looking for comfortable condo with deck close to town and beach. Condo is located out of direct sun so that's a plus during the hot days, enjoyed the deck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you Peggy for the nice review! We hope to host you again! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
North Plains, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Right off the bat the air conditioner did not work. Owner sent a repair man to look at it he screwed it up. Next day we had to wait for him because he was 1 1/2 hours late, he put in a 32 amp breaker in a 16 amp circuit, it blew out the whole house. The next day another repair man came and said he would not work on the unit because of the 32 amp breaker, he was only 1 hour late. The next week here comes a whole crew and we had to leave the condo during the next 2 days. I asked for a reduction in the bill and was told that was how Costa Rica was. The shower is so small you can't wash your feet cause you can't bend your knee. The stove takes a very long time to heat up. The coffee maker takes an hour to brew a pot of coffee. The mattress and pillows have seen their day. Sure you have cable if you speak Spanish. It is in a safe neighbor hood and it is a short walk to the beach. The town itself is small and expensive for groceries most of the big bars ripe you off with added taxes and built in tips Best place is the anchor right on the corner right on the beach they treat you well and sell their beer for posted prices with the add on already figured into posted price. Ate at the Z good food but it came covered with flies and I mean covered.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
I am sorry that you hated your Costa Rican vacation soo much! Unfortunately, things in Costa Rica do not work the same way as in the United States.
It's too bad that you had nothing good to say about our condo as we have had many very satisfied guests over the years!
As for the AC, we did try to fix it as soon as possible, but you forgot to mention that you put the AC temperature way below what we have in our rules and regulations and that the whole unit blew up and we had to replace it. So I am not sure why we needed to reimburse you anything during your stay... on top of the highest electric bills we ever received from your electric consumption, another rule that was not respected from our rules and regulations! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chippy071...
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“March 2018 visit”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful condo as described, AC in all rooms made it very comfortable. Highly recommend, good location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you guys for the great review! We hope to host you again in the near future! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Cozy condo, great location!”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice comfortable condo. 2nd floor overlooking a large pool and walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Andreea took very good care of us with the booking. First time to Coco and love the area. Very pleasant vacation. Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilcorina
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Merci Corina! On espère vous accueuillir la prochaine fois!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mretana
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for the review! We hope to host you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPL6639
Lac-Megantic, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Merci Armande! Nous sommes bien contents que vous ayez passé un beau séjour au condo. Au plaisir de vous accueuillir de nouveau chez nous bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing