We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best.Vacay.Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rennic54
amarillo, tx
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best.Vacay.Ever”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely LOVED this house and Playa Flamingo! The views are spectacular. The house is comfortable and the staff is superb! Fransicso and isais & the girls took care of our every need! Watching the tide come and go daily was amazing. Laura and Oliver (All Costa Rica Rentals & El Coco Tours) went above and beyond to book our tours, a rental car and airport transportation, along with in house massages and a chef to come in a prepare an outstanding meal for us! We walked to nearby restaurant, Coco Loco, several times, as well as on down the beach to a couple of others (Angelina's was wonderful!) We loved everything about Costa Rica... the land and the people are beautiful in every way! Highly recommend.... we will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieAli2...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family vacation!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect house and perfect location for a family vacation. The house is ideally set up and comfortable. It's very clean and the staff is very helpful. The outdoor space is plentiful and inviting. The views are spectacular. You could spend an entire vacation at the edge of the infinity pool looking out at the the ocean. The beach is literally steps away. If you want to venture out, the concierge service, All Costa Rica Rentals and El Coco tours were very helpful and a pleasure to work with. They met us at the airport. They also arranged for a rental car to be delivered to the property, took our family on 2 great tours and help schedule spa services for my daughter and me at the house. They even were able to arrange a chef to prepare a gourmet meal of the fish we caught while we were there. This was a great vacation and a great home. I highly recommend the trip!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyedocs02
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house sleeps 12-14 people and is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at! the location was fabulous! located on the beach with a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the beach! we enjoyed daily walks on this secluded beach and beautiful sunsets every night! the staff is wonderful! The cooks made delicious meals and the house boys daily brought us coconuts and made guacamole at the pool side. we were very close to adventures such as volcanoes, waterfalls , horseback riding and zip lining! the concierge was wonderful in helping book adventures ! there was a great local restaurant named Coco Loco just minutes away from the house on the beach which we enjoyed. you will not be disappointed in this house, we thought it was fabulous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamHubgir...
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pura Vida!!! One of our best vacations EVER!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this house is fantastic. We loved everything about it. The staff, the rooms, the space, the beach, the pool. I could go on and on. We worked with All Costa Rica Rentals and El Coco Tours. Both agencies were amazing. They met all of our needs with tours ( ziplining, rental cars brought right to the house, airport transfers, chef for a night (A++++++), questions answered right away and excellent service in every way. The staff at the house (Isiah and others and Laura/Oliver were wonderful. We never wanted to leave as everyday was better than the next. We will definitely come back again because we just scratched the surface of Costa Rica and all the wonders of it. We will be calling on Laura and her staff for their expertise and helpfulness again. They are caring, wonderful folks who want to make sure all of your needs and wants are taking care of and more. Thanks again for a wonderful week.. we will have to stay longer next time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My entire family just returned from playa flamingo. We stayed at Casa de la Playa for one week. The house is beautiful, and the location can't be beat. There was plenty room for everyone, we had 11 in this house and it never felt crowded. The bedrooms are all separate from the main part of the house. There are definitely rooms that are nicer than others. The two master suites are actually like separate houses with a huge bedroom, bathroom and living areas. The other bedrooms are nice, just not as large. There are two bedrooms with two twin beds each and then 3 that have queen beds. The kitchen is a large industrial sized kitchen, and was perfect for entertaining. We had 21 people there for a chef cooked dinner and we never felt crowded. The outdoor space is the best feature. There was a lot of seating and shade for those who want it, plus plenty of room around the beautiful infinity pool that looked out over flamingo beach. We had 2 grounds keepers, Francisco and Isasis who were also very helpful. They made a huge carafe of coffee for us every morning, helped us get the kayaks to the beach and helped some from our group go fishing right from the beach. The house keepers came daily and kept the house in tip top shape. Laura was our concierge and she was immensely helpful in setting up tours and transfers to and from the airport. We will definitely be back to this beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing