We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa Grande Surf Lessons on a Secluded Beach
90

Book in advance
from
US$60.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mojo Surf Adventures
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$195.00
More Info
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
330
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh pineapple pura vida tim mj johel waves lesson surf pics tamarindo beach board crew blast costa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 331 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016

This was by far the best day of our vacation. Tim picked us up promptly at 5:45 a.m. because he arranges the trip around the best surfing conditions at high tide, not around a convenience schedule for himself. His instructor Johel, a local surfer, was ready for us and after a safety lesson and practice on dry land, he had each of us up and surfing on our own within an hour. Tim took 400 photos, provided us with fresh pineapple and water, and gave us a tour of the local scene on the way back to the hotel. His rate was very competitive, we had a private beach, and he and Johel have a wonderful rapport with clients and each other. We would have done it again on the trip if we had the time. It was fantastic.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We had the pleasure of surfing with MOJO surf on February 3, 2016. Being a relatively new company we decided to try them as Tim gave us a great overview of what to expect over the phone. Happily they exceeded all expectations!
They picked us up on time, and as first time surfers they understood our concerns; the instructor Johel, was more than caring and very patient with us. After land instructions on safety and learning to surf techniques, we were out on the water!
Johel was so good he got us up on the first run, a number of more runs and we took a well deserved break, for fresh cut pineapple and ice cold water. Then another hour of great surfing and we were done for the day. Exhausted but very happy with the whole experience! The pics they took were outstanding and we bought a CD of the pictures and a T-shirt.
Awesome day, Awesome people and we can't wait to come back for their stand up paddle board tour and to try out their air BNB!
Tim and his wife MJ were the perfect hosts for our adventure and also gave us many tips on what else to do in the region from restaurants to zip-lining. All suggestions were great and we could not have asked for more.
Do not miss this new company and Tim and M.J. truly something special!
We will be back!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank js4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews