We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Playa Grande.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
2 reviews
“Best place in Playa Grande.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you are looking for a good priced, comfortable, cool place, YOU HAVE FOUND IT !!

The rooms keep fresh due to the tube design.

THIS PLACE ROCKS!!

No doubt it is one of a kind !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
1 review
“Unique place in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

grate place, the rooms are a super fun and unique place to be,Very clean. it's just a few steps from the beach,Felipe is a grate person, super fun, very helpful, grate vibes.
I recommend it at all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“if you visit Costa Rica you should stay here”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Everything was good there, is an original place in a really beautiful beach and with very nice staff!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Z
2 reviews
“Innovative and confortable hotel close to the beach”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stood at Pipe House for a long weekend and had the best time! First, the rooms (pipes) are beautifully decorated, are very comfortable and ingeniously built, so you have enough space for all your stuff and fits 2 people perfectly. Additionally, the common areas are always clean, the kitchen is fully equipped and the bathrooms are comfortable. Felipe is very nice and helpful.
Finally, the beach is just steps away! I would definetely reccomend staying at Pipe House if you are visiting Playa grande!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malika_Fo...
Quebec, Canada
1 review
“BEST PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in February 2014

We were two girls and 1 boy and we met 4 guys in Tamarindo. We decided to move to Playa Grande cause I knew it was very beautiful! We arrived and found this beautiful place, the owner is awesome and so greatful! You have your own kitchen with everything you need to have, bathrooms and private tube rooms. The beach is less than 1 minute by walk. I would recommend this place to everyone, everything was clean and it is a quiet place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabricio...
cr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place by the beach”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the pipe house this summer. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. The architecture of the place is really original and nice. Felipe (the owner) was a great host throughout my stay and really knows the area. I would recommend this place 100% and look forward to staying there again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engelbert...
Herradura, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing