We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
136
149
52
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
149
52
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller poolcosta ricahotel staff isstay there againcharming beachbeach communitybreakfast includedlovely little hotelnice place to stayspent two nightspool areaclean roomslaundry serviceminute walk from the beachhowler monkeys in the treesbeautiful poolsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 353 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The perfect solution for visiting Samara and for tasting its atmosphere. Nice rooms, well equipped, two swimming pools available and a good restaurant for a drink or for having Italian food. The service is good and it is centrally located, very close to the beach and the other restaurants

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights. This place is simple but everything you need. Super clean, friendly staff and superb location (few minute walk to Playa Samara and tons of restaurants all around). All the rooms have a little patio area with 2 chairs that lead out to a pool (the pools were always extremely clean and never crowded!). The included breakfast is delicious and the hotel overall was always pretty quiet. The AC is great, beds were fine. Theres a little parking lot across the street for guests too. Short drive, about 20+ minutes to a lot of other great beaches too! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elisabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel is up the street a few blocks from the beach but a very short walk will get you there. It has a nice vibe to it and rooms are plain but spacious and nice and cool to escape the heat. The pool was well kept and staff very accommodating. The bus is across the street so very convenient. Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Togi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Great little hotel. Very friend!y staff. Great price that included breakfast (real breakfast"not just cereal and toast) Two pools and a resaraunt-bar. Very close to beach, shops, farmacia, laundry everything thing you might need. Beautiful grounds. There is a group of howler monkeys in the trees next door that we watched every evening. Great fun-might wake you up in the AM if you sleep in. Has AC but we didn't need it.

Room Tip: We had ground floor by pool but I this no most rooms have patio-balcony with pool view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WomenInBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here in April. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with good a/c. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate for price. Convenient location up street from beach. Would def recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews