We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
136
149
52
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
149
52
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller poolcosta ricahotel staff isstay there againcharming beachbeach communitybreakfast includedlovely little hotelnice place to stayspent two nightspool areaclean roomslaundry serviceminute walk from the beachhowler monkeys in the treesbeautiful poolsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 353 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We have stayed here several times. This time our room was by the small pool, which meant our patio was across from the restaurant. This ended up not being a problem at all. Our room was nice and clean, the food in the restaurant was good. The staff were all nice and very helpful as well as professional and friendly. We also like that the hotel is centrally located -- many things, such as the beach, are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you Nancy, for sharing with us at Hotel Giada, we hope too see you again.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. We had a room overlooking the large pool. Enjoyed coffee each morning on the balcony. Room was clean with comfortable bed and good AC. Breakfast was very good. You can hear some street noise in room. But it quiets down at night. Everything is within walking distance, beach, shops, store, restaurants, laundry service. We didn't touch our car for three days. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MT5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

For us it's a pleasure to attend in what you need, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Giada and we hope you come back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The staff of the hotel is very friendly. The pool in the back garden is nice. Rooms give sufficient comfort. The distance to the beach is only a few hundred meters. Breakfast is simple but sufficient.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wim651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

We appreciate your comments and thank you for letting us know that you had a good stay at Hotel Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Such a lovely place to stay. Brilliant staff. Beautiful grounds and pool and great restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. Rooms really clean and spacious and mostly overlooking pool and gardens - although not all had these views.
Easy walk to beach.

Room Tip: any rooms with views of back garden and pool -
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Giada, we are happy that you had a good time our your stay and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We had a renovated room, nice design and very fresh. The pool area in the small garden is very nice, quiet and peaceful. Everything is very tidy and well looked after by the hotel staff. Very good cocktails, even at Happy Hour.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lottapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiada, Frontdesk at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing with us your comments, we are glad that you spent at good time at Hotel Giada, we hope to see you again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews