We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We think already to come back next year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Coba

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Coba
Ranked #14 of 33 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Paris
1 review
“We think already to come back next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

We are french and we were so happy in casa coba ,the welcome, de romantic confort ,it was the paradise and the marvelous beach is realy near (150meter) de waves are good to made surf and secure.It's a goog place to take enjoy the see and the sun before aventure

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ardelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

I was a guest at Casa Coba for two months earlier this year. The rooms and the garden are beautiful. The proprietors are friendly and responsive--it's easy to relax and feel at home there! Morning yoga classes in the garden are fabulous. It's a quiet hideaway but still very close to the beach and restaurants in town. I will certainly be returning to Casa Coba--I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thun
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

we stayed in this fantastic (one flat, one room) place just for two nights but it felt like the perfect place to stay forever.

the swiss hosts are really interesting and friendly. you feel comfortable at their place from the beginning of the first minute until the time you HAVE to leave casa coba.

we would highly recommend this marvellous place to all the travellers visiting the nicoya peninsula*

thank you again

hope to come back to your place

bettina and mischu

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmigelsuizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

Just the perfect location near the beach. Calm, relax, clean and friendly. I would recommend this place everyone. What you get for your money is just perfect.

A pice of paradise !

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PisemolAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.0 km away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#9 of 15 in Playa Samara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Casa del Mar Samara
Hotel Casa del Mar Samara
#12 of 33 in Playa Samara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coba

Property: Casa Coba
Address: Samara Center, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing