We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We think already to come back next year”
Review of Casa Coba

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Coba
Ranked #14 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We are french and we were so happy in casa coba ,the welcome, de romantic confort ,it was the paradise and the marvelous beach is realy near (150meter) de waves are good to made surf and secure.It's a goog place to take enjoy the see and the sun before aventure

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2009

I was a guest at Casa Coba for two months earlier this year. The rooms and the garden are beautiful. The proprietors are friendly and responsive--it's easy to relax and feel at home there! Morning yoga classes in the garden are fabulous. It's a quiet hideaway but still very close to the beach and restaurants in town. I will certainly be returning to Casa Coba--I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

we stayed in this fantastic (one flat, one room) place just for two nights but it felt like the perfect place to stay forever.

the swiss hosts are really interesting and friendly. you feel comfortable at their place from the beginning of the first minute until the time you HAVE to leave casa coba.

we would highly recommend this marvellous place to all the travellers visiting the nicoya peninsula*

thank you again

hope to come back to your place

bettina and mischu

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmigelsuizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Just the perfect location near the beach. Calm, relax, clean and friendly. I would recommend this place everyone. What you get for your money is just perfect.

A pice of paradise !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PisemolAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zorrito Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaël G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
864 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#7 of 16 in Playa Samara
916 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#12 of 16 in Playa Samara
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
560 reviews
0 km away
Hostel Samara
Hostel Samara
#2 of 22 in Playa Samara
55 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coba

Address: Samara Center, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing