We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing”
New beautiful house in Samara,200 yards from the beach,comfort and style,your house away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New beautiful house in Samara,200 yards from the beach,comfort and style,your house away from home.
house and garden.beautifull vacation  home away from home, kitchen and mini bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
New beautiful house in Samara,200 yards from the beach,comfort and style,your house away from home.
house and garden.beautifull vacation  home away from home,
kitchen and mini bar
daybed and Tv
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bedroom
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bedroom
dining room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
debbietbe...
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect location! Quiet but still close to everything you need including the beach! Pierre is a wonderful host - he made sure we had everything we needed. Great new pool! We will stay at Casa Bonita again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I've stayed in Pierre's property 3 times - this was my first time at his new one.
The pool was divine. The grounds are beautiful and lush. You wake up to the sun, birds, and monkeys.
It was spotless. There's laundry, room to store and cook food - I had a heavenly stay, living almost like a local but in a beautiful setting making it feel extravagant as well.
Pierre will help you enjoy your travel in whatever way you prefer to experience your vacation.
I highly recommend this stay to anyone looking to experience the natural charm of Samara.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunilla S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I loved to wake up in this beautiful house”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This beautiful house is located a short walk from the beach and shops. The area is calm and silent with a nice garden and pool. I loved to wake up listening to the birds and howler monkeys. Charming bedrooms and comfortable beds. Good kitchen and nice bathrooms. The landlord Pierre is very nice and helpful. We got many great tips on things to see and do that we could not have read to find out. I want very much to go back and stay at Casa Bonita again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markschne...
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect beach get-away”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our two week get away. The building protects against the heat. Amole kitchen space, hot water, quiet, privacy, AND a POOL. Pierre is the perfect host -responded promptly, was there to greet us, always cheerful and helpful . Samara is our kind of funky beach town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindyrobi...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay!! Highly recommend Casa Bonita!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I just returned from a few weeks stay at Casa Bonita in Samara with friends. I had a wonderful experience staying in this beautiful vacation home! I could not have been happier with this accomodation choice; it truly exceeded my expectations! The house is beautiful-- very well-decorated, extremely clean, comfortable, spacious, and fully equipped with all necessary amenities. The location is perfect; Casa Bonita is located on a quiet street with lots of lush greenery around but is also close to town, grocery stores, and the beach. The owner, Pierre, was very welcoming, kind, and helpful!! He has a wealth of knowledge about Samara and was always willing to chat, answer any questions, and share information. Overall, my friends and I had an excellent time staying at Casa Bonita! I look forward to staying at Casa Bonita on future trips to Samara! I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryK9057...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SAMARA”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of four (five for part of the time) had a wonderful stay at Casa Bonita.
The house is even more lovely than the photos we saw when booking, and the fact that the owner Pierre was on site was a huge advantage. He gave us many local recommendations and was helpful in numerous ways. Also just a great guy all around. The house is a 15 minute walk to the beach, or 5 minute bike ride. Convenient little grocery store down the street. We hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamm20162...
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As its name already suggests, Casa Bonita is a very beautiful house. Situated in a lush green garden, the house is clean, spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated with ocean blue and green elements. Both the beach and Samara's -sometimes lively- center are nearby, yet the house remains to have a relaxed atmosphere. The owners, Pierre and Saudina, live near the house and are very friendly and welcoming. They fully respected our privacy, yet were always there to help us whenever needed. We spent almost six weeks in Casa Bonita with our two young children and thoroughly enjoyed staying here, so we'd highly recommend it to others. Enjoy!

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing