We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STAY HERE!! Quiet condo close to beach!!”
other travellers have booked this property
One of Two Pools in Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of Two Pools in Complex
Master Bedroom with WalkOut to Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
One of Two Pools in Complex
Master Bedroom with WalkOut to Balcony
Newly Renovated Master Ensuite
Balcony View Off Master
Bright Spare Bedroom
Spare Bedroom Has its Own Ensuite
Open Concept Main Floor
Kitchen & Dining Area with Pub Style Seating
Main Floor Powder Room for Convenience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AstraB253
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAY HERE!! Quiet condo close to beach!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights when we went to Costa Rica and I would recommended it in a heartbeat. This condo is clean, quiet and very comfortable. It’s in a gated area with 24 hour security. It was a very safe area to walk around at night. There was air conditioning in both bedrooms and the main living space. The property manager was friendly and very helpful and the owner was in contact and easily accessible as well by phone and email. My family is a family of three. We loved the pool right outside our door and we loved that we were less than a five minute walk to the beach (which is AMAZING) and we were less than five minutes from coffee shops and restaurants. We cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen which had everything we needed and it was a great place to rest and relax after a long day of adventure. Highly recommend you stay here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for letting others know what a great location Villa Verde Dos is. Please let us know when you are coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashasand...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Lovely abode”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at this condo for 9 days and were very comfortable here with a family of 4. The place was clean and all appliances working well for is. The pools (2) were well maintained and refreshing. Well situated close to beautiful Tamarindo beach and the main town thoroughfare. Easy walking distance to 3 supermarket/ food stores and to all restaurants. Had a very pleasant time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Hi Sasha
Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope that you can come back and stay again.
Liane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReid0225
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Value, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in February 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. Michelle made sure we had everything we needed before we even left the country, advised us on transport options etc. When we arrived Liane greeted us and made us feel at home. She gave us tons of ideas of things to do in Tamarindo and made herself available to us in case we needed anything. The apartment is very affordable for it's size, clean, has a full kitchen, and is right next to the pool. It is only a short walk to the beach which we found kinda nice to be able to get away from the activity if we wanted to. Overall it was a pleasant, easy experience facilitated by Liane, who I can't who I can't speak too highly of. I hope to come back soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you do come back!
And yes, I agree, one of the best things about this complex is the proximity to the beach and town - close enough for an easy 5 - 7 minute walk, but far enough that you don't hear the nightlife from the town cente.
Pura Vida
Liane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trausseo
2 reviews
“Great stay in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Condo is wonderfully situated a short 5 mins walk to all amenities, grocery stores, restaurants, bars and approx 10min walk to the beach. Condo is spacious with 2 large bedrooms. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The condo also has a communal pool which was great to cool down on those hot days.
Host was easy to deal with and communication was excellent.

Hope to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Our first time guests are routinely surprised by how close we really are to the beach.
Please come back anytime.
Liane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing