We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Costa Rican Family Vacation”
Review of Latitude Blue

Latitude Blue
Ranked #44 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Latitude Blue is the destination location for visitors from all over the world. We pride ourselves on an extensive gourmet menu, impeccable quality, service, and cleanliness. With ground-breaking entertainment, we offer an unmatched tropical experience to our guests. We are your passport to the beach!!
Patterson, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Costa Rican Family Vacation”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Ate here twice last year on our trip to Tamarindo! Best Cacique after dinner drink! Wish I had the recipe!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    407
    179
    66
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Restaurant and Much, Much More!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I chose Nibbana to host the rehearsal dinner for our destination wedding in Tamarindo, and we couldn’t be happier with our choice. It was the perfect beachfront restaurant to host our 90-person event.

Everything was absolutely perfect for our evening, and we (and our family and friends) loved it so much that we ate there many times during our stay in Tamarindo. Nibbana has excellent ocean view seating, and they have two amazing bar areas. The restaurant also offers an incredible atmosphere with beautiful lighting and gorgeous sunsets. Nibbana also does a great job of entertaining as well, as they often have live music, fire dancers, or both depending on the night. Beyond the great dining experience, the food and cocktails are top-notch. The ceviche is amazing and other seafood dishes were amazing. The non-seafood options were great too, and any of the pizzas were spectacular (I highly recommend the Del Mar). For lunch, the special cheeseburger is a must-try. The Green Flash at Sunset is Nibbana’s signature drink and is phenomenal.

The service is also very good at Nibbana, and the staff was very helpful. They went the extra mile for our rehearsal event by doing an “off-menu” dinner of typical Costa Rican food. Also, Mike (the owner) is a huge Jimmy Buffett fan, so it was really cool to have the Buffett music when there wasn’t a live band.

Overall, Nibbana is an absolute must-dine restaurant for anyone going to Tamarindo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The food was really good. No complaints. They had a great 2 for 1 happy hour and while we were sitting there, the waiter kept a steady supply of interesting shots coming - all on the house. Definitely should be on the list of places to try while in town

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pasta ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We ate at every restaurant in Tamarindo during our stay, and Nibbana was the best. It was right on the beach, with an amazing view of the sunset. It also had the best pasta and sangria I've ever had. Definitely go during happy hour (5:00-7:00). Drinks are half price, and it's an even better deal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nibbana is back!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

As a regular visitor to Tamarindo, I have eaten at this restaurant several times over the past four years. Initially excellent, the quality of the food and service had fallen off a couple of years back and I avoided the place until recently, as the ownership has now changed. My wife and I have dined here twice recently and have thoroughly enjoyed our meals on both occasions. Service and ambiance were excellent and the Red Snapper I had last night was the best I have had in Tamarindo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McDocEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude Blue also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Latitude Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing