We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Condo.”
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Great Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Great Room
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite
Kitchen
Covered Outdoor Dining
Pool Area
Home and Pool
Outdoor Living
Pool Pergola
Colibri Courtyard
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Beach
The Point Looking South
The Point and Capitan's Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marc S
Virden, Manitoba, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this condo after much research into places in Tamarindo. Having never been to Costa Rica (usually rent in Mexico) we were pleasantly surprised that we had made a good choice. The booking was done by pay pal or credit card which made things easy. We are Canadian so took a hit on the dollar. We were met at the airport by a shuttle that was booked through Bob WIlson and the concierge service that is provided with the condo. We were met at the condo by Bob even though it was late at night. We had asked for some groceries to tide us over for breakfast, they were waiting in the fridge. The next day we were driven to the super market by Emma (concierge) and she waited with us and even helped us out with what to buy ETC. Excellent concierge service from Michelle, Emma and Karla. I would recommend that anyone staying here use them. Over all the experience was great with some issues that were beyond the managers control. Nothing serious. We had problems with the coffee machine and toaster but they were replaced right away. The private pool was what made the stay for us. Just being able to relax in or beside it. I have reviewed the beach club seperately. some negative things I would like to mention are that it is a little bit of a walk to the downtown, about 15 minutes. But for $5 a cab ride back was in order. The beach access could be better. Make sure you explore around as there some really good short cuts to both beaches. We saw a tarantula and a scorpion during our stay outside on the road access to the condo(so be careful walking around). The queen size bed in the second bedroom is small and squeeks a lot. Overall i would recommend this place to anyone who has never been before and wants a safe experience and lots of help from the concierge. I hope to be able to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe private pool and peace and quiet.
Liked least: Distance to down town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djdoughy
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Comfortable house in safe, quiet community”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Amongst many rental options to choose from in beautiful Tamarindo, we went with this property as the location was walking distance from town and within minutes from the beach and the Langosta Beach Club. The walk to town is pretty far (about 15 mins or so). We just walked the whole time in our ten day stay. Didn't really think a car was necessary as we spent most of our time at the beach club. You can reserve a cabana for free at the club which comes with sofas and chairs so you can read and relax or go for a swim at the beach and not worry about your belongings. Had we known that Bob rented out bicycles, we would have rented the bikes for the entire stay (I believe it was $50 for the duration of the stay or $10/day). We also took advantage of the airport shuttle, zip lining, estuary tour and a day trip to Nicaragua that Bob and Karla arranged for us. All the drivers were punctual and on-time. The prices that Bob and Karla charged were comparable, but they only pick tour companies that provide the best service and make all the arrangements for you. Just ask them what you'd like to do and they'll make your stay enjoyable. I would have rated this five stars as the house looks exactly like what's in the pictures with the nice appliances and furniture. However, I wasn't too thrilled about the low water pressure in the house nor was I thrilled to see small crabs and lizards in the house (I'm not an insect/reptile person). It's the tropics, so what do you expect? Besides, that the house was very clean and lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private pool and beach club access
Liked least: Low water pressure and crabs/lizards in the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhileUWer...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful home close to the beach”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We loved this place. Fairly new construction with copious use of native wood and stone. very private yet close to town. Bob Wilson was great to work with. He arranged a shuttle from and back to the airport for us. Upon arrival, he offered to take us shopping to stock up the kitchen (and the liquor cabinet) and gave us a quick tour of the town on the way to the store. If you are arriving late, he will stock the place for you. Bob also booked a couple of adventures for us and made it easy to get to and from the tours.

The private outdoor space was a great place to hang out and decompress. It's a little bit of a hike to town, but you can make the trip walking along the beach as long as it's not high tide, so it is a pleasent walk. It's is a short walk to the Tamarindo Beach club where you are a member if you stay here. This place is a big bonus. Try their cheesburger when you get there.

Tamarindo beach is an easy walk and the Beach Club is right on the beach. It can get a little crowded. Langosta Beach is equally close to this condo and has better surf and fewer people. Both have great sunsets.

I recommend this place and highly recommend Bob as a Host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and close to beaches - not one of those condo complexes stacked on top of each other.
Liked least: Tamarindo population has apparently stressed the municipal water supply. You may be out of water for a period - but you have a pool, so enjoy it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Austin, TX
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay and relax”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful home in the Tamarindo Preserve to celebrate my retirement from the CPA profession - we traveled there 2 days after I retired. The home is exactly as it appears in the internet photos. Bob Wilson, the property manager, is outstanding. We had originally scheduled our trip for the previous Christmas and New Year holidays, but emergency surgery on my back (removal of a non-cancerous cyst) three days before our departure necessitated the delay. Bob allowed us to reschedule our trip at no additional costs - religion aside, we talked about the golden rule - how refreshing! Hey Bob, I forget to tell you that a gourmet kitchen needs a cheese grater! Bob was always available to help out, as were the locals who worked with him keeping up the property. Every time we walked toward the gated entrance, one of them would ask if we needed a taxi - we had a semi-regular driver. Which brings up the one weakness of this property - it requires some walking or taking a taxi to really get anywhere. That being said, we would still prefer this place. The best part for us was the membership at the Langosta Beach Club that was included with the rental. It is about a quarter mile away down a dirt road - most local roads in CR are not paved - but we eventually found a shortcut that allowed us to walk down the beach. We became so attached to Maggie, Arnold, Olivia, Jeffrey, Fabricio, Max, Michael and the entire gang at LBC that we were truthfully sad to leave CR - by far the friendliest and warmest people on the planet. We ended up spending about half of our time at LBC - yoga, working out, eating, drinking, lounging abound and reading in the palapas, and swimming. And be sure to try breakfast and/or lunch at Nogi's, about a half mile further down the beach from LBC. LA Pura Vida indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It included membership in Langosta Beach Club
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wp12512
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is a beautiful rental house near the surf town of Tamarindo. It is not large but is very comfortable, clean and well appointed. It is well worth the rental price, would pay much more in other costal areas.
The beach club is a good walk from the unit as is the town, I would definitely suggest renting a car.
Bob Wilson was very helpful setting up activities etc. as were all the folks at the beach club. Kids (7 & 12) loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and comfort of property
Liked least: A little remote from beach and town
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjn1495
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Idyllic, restful and so much fun! Coming back soon!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This proved to be one of the most relaxing and fun vacations my wife and I have had in a good while, due in no small measure to this beautiful home. With sliding wood and glass doors, we were able to join nature first thing in the morning and experience the Tico bird symphony first-hand. Honored guests or not, the local Magpies, led by our dear feathered friend "Maggie", would swoop into the house to visit us every morning for handouts of brown sugar packets. (Crackers are ok, bread is oh-hum, but a packet of cane sugar is a winner!) Be late in opening those doors, and she would squawk like an angry, well, an angry wife. ("Where the heck have you been....??!!) The photo of Maggie sitting on the lid of my laptop tells all about how she adopted us. The house, by the way, is equipped with top-notch Viking, Bosch and other like appliances, a sound system to make your music really groove in all the rooms, Wireless WiFi, and great "outdoor" showers (protected for privacy of course) to give that true tropical feeling. We just loved the house. And other reviews may mention them, but Bob and Veronica, and Juan, are the best! They manage the property, offer very helpful tips, respond to minor emergencies, and are just truly delightful. They are a bit like family to us already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing