We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best House in Playa Langosta”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool with jacuzzi and large patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool with jacuzzi and large patio
great surf break at walking distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private pool with jacuzzi and large patio
great surf break at walking distance
Spacious Living room looking at swimming pool and backyard
Patio
great golf few miles from our home
our sunsets
House front
downstair bathroom
down stair bedroom
Upstair bedroom
Very cozy and confortable patio
upstairs terrace
worldclass sportfishing steps from home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kframed
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Best House in Playa Langosta”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I've stayed here several times now and it continues to be the best rental in Tamarindo. The house is amazing (pool and back deck are perfect), the location is perfect - just a short bike/walk to anywhere in Tamarindo. I would highly recommend to anywhere looking for a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is amazing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was fantastic. Pool and yard were beautiful, Monkeys came in the afternoons and entertained us, short drive or walk to many amenities, house is just as pictured! Local phone and wifi also included which was a nice surprise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerometm3
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful well located vacation rental..a value!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Visited in January of 2014 for an entire month. Well located in a block and a half off of Langosta Beach this villa is a great location with easy access to the beach, Langosta attractions and the happy surf town of Tamarindo. The house is well maintained and clean. Staff is VERY friendly and helpful! Alsonso made sure we had everything we needed and Elisabeth took wonderful care of the house chores. No problems what so ever. Perfect for a couple, a small family or a small group of friends. Especially enjoyed the back yard of the house with that beautiful relaxing pool and outdoor living room...with MONKEYS coming and going all day! Having rented in the Tamarindo area the last 4 years, I am very aware of the market...this house is quiet, and an excellent value for a single family home in this location. Would recommend, would visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing pool and outdoor living room! Monkeys all day long in the back yard while you swim...
Liked least: Cookware as with all rentals seems to be in poor condition, scratched teflon pans, no. Mosquitos.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Thanks Jerry for share your experience. We enjoyed have you as guest. We hope to see you next year again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDE M
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just few minutes walk to the beach and far away enough from the centre of Tamarindo, this house is really peaceful with a good location. We stay One month with my wife and my little girl, 5 years old. She enjoy the pool a lot with very hot water. The House is nice with full AC, so even it can be very hot during the afternoon, you can rest or work with a good internet connection. Alonzo is really friendly and will give you the best advice for everything as he knows the nice things to do.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anash929
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Tamarindo!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Wow! What a beautiful condo! It was beautifully finished with high end appliances and LOTS of beautiful teak wood. The manager of the property, Bob is wonderful to deal with and made it happen for us when we showed up at the last minute on a standby ticket. He was very relaxed and accommodating and made our stay very pleasant. The unit itself was gorgeous with two balconies that were nice to have a beer on after a long day at the beach. It is just enough off the main street in Tamarindo that it's quiet, but is still a really convenient location. The beach club across the street that you have access to is beautiful as well and has plenty of lounge chairs on the beach along with a nice infinity edge pool, cabanas, and a bar. you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: A little bit of a walk from the actual town (but not too far)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2012
Dear Guest,
You post a review over a wrong property
Our property is a private house not a condo.
Thanks to Flypkeys if they can move it to the right property.
Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing