We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in Tamarindo.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
View from back door View from doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Kitchen
View from back door
View from doorway
Computer desk area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom second view
Second bedroom
Master bathroom - 2nd bath is similar
Walking down the stairs
Los Suenos 2
Next to the pool, looking to the right where unit 9 is, the very last unit.
Next to pool, looking to the left towards the back exit and parking lot
Tamarindo Beach at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AWST572
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place in Tamarindo.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My wife and I stayed at Los Suenos II condo #9 for 2 weeks in December 2012 and were pleased with what the condo has to offer, it is also situated less than 1km from the beautiful Tamarindo beach, restaurants and shopping.
The condo was very cleaned when we arrived and were greeted by the person responsible for the security on the complex. The condo being at the end of the complex, provide a good spot for some quietness, even though the whole complex is already nice and quiet.
Being very warm in Tamarindo, when windows and back door are open, you have a good breeze coming in on the lower level so no needs of A/C, even on the warmest day. A/C is conveniently located on the upper level, in the bedrooms. A few minutes on, and the room is nice and cool for a good night sleep. Both bedrooms has its own ensuite bathroom with a huge shower.
The kitchen is nicely furnished and have all the basic utensil/appliances to prepare a meal. What seems to be a brand new washing machine is provided in the condo and a small close line out in the back porch.
Everything is at walking distance. You will need that little walk after all the Mojitos you will have drink at happy hours !

Internet is also provided. We had some difficulties to signed in at first but after contacting the owner by e-mail in a local internet cafe, the issue was fixed right away. The owner was always available to us and would go out of their way to accomodate us. They take great pride of their business.

All in all, this is a terrific experience and we wish we could stay here forever !

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury Ontario
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sun, sand, surf, smiles, sunsets, siestas, swimming, snorkeling in paradise!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at the condo made our trip to Tamarindo even more special! The decor was modern yet authentic and included all the amenities we needed. It was clean, compact, comfortable and secluded enough that you forgot you were in a complex. The pool was a welcome convenience after a hot walk from town and a place to cool off after dinner. We would alternate cooking lunch at the condo one day and eating out the next. There were great places to shop and good restaurants in town when we decided to eat out. We really loved our tea outside in the mornings when the sun was just lifting in the sky. It was so quiet and calm there. We just loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was modern yet very authentic to the area.
Liked least: Bringing luggage from gate to condo.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byfrank68
Livigno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
This is not my condo he is referring to. This person never rented from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing