We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was my second home!! Amazing place to be!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Dining and living room
MAIN ENTRANCE
BEACH AREA
TAMARINDO MAP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ilse W
Veurne, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It was my second home!! Amazing place to be!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do we start with this review? Everything was wonderfull at Mango Condos. I stayed for more then 2 months in this place. Loved it. The condos are really nice and big and you have all kind of condos. I stayed in the beginning in a 2 bedroom, two living room condo. I had a really nice fully equiped kitchen and a really nice bathroom. I felt so at home at this place. I ve been looking to a lot of places to stay in Tamarindo and they were all so expensive. When I entered this condo and I knew the price, I was immediately sold! You are not going to find a better place in Tamarindo for this price. That I can assure you. There is also a nice swimmingpool that is kept clean every day. There is a cleaningservice, so you don't have to worry about that neither. The location can not be better. Not in the middle of the center so you don't have trouble with the noise, but only two minutes walking. Perfect for people who don't have a car. But even for the people with the car, you have parkingspace in front of the door. After the two bedroom, I changed to a room because I was only by myself and I did not need two bedrooms. Also the rooms are spacious and have there own kitchenette.
Julius, the owner is such a friendly and kind man. He will help you with whatever he can. Something you miss in the condo, information about the town or if you just need a talk. He is there for you. He was playing a big rol in the part that I felt at home here.
So I really recommand this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadicJJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous Mango”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom condo on the second floor in this boutique condominium building. The condo is very nicely designed with a small inner courtyard which three iguanas call home. The courtyard included a small pool, a sitting area and a BBQ. The pool is small but my children made good use of it in the evenings while the parents sat in the Adirondack type chairs near the pool enjoying cold drinks. (There is a rather amazing beach nearby so suspect pools in the area don’t get much use). Our condo included A/C and dishwasher. The master bedroom had a king-size bed and the second bedroom had two twin beds. Although there aren’t any ocean views from the condo it is located only one block up from the beach. There is a family of howler monkeys that live next to the condo building which can be heard and seen in the early mornings. The location was ideal for our young family as it was close enough to walk to the shops and trendy restaurants yet far enough such that it was very quiet at night. The condo was fully furnished. The owner, Julius, even made sure we had plenty of towels for the beach. There is one small grocery store within walking distance from the condo however we purchased most of our food supplies at a grocery store just outside of town, auto mercado, which had a much larger selection. We had a rental car so getting there was not an issue and would recommend hiring a taxi if you don’t have a car as this grocery store is a little too for walking. We were satisfied with our choice. Good value for price.
Thanks – Mango

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4amigosCl...
cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect place to relax. I went with three buddies. Everyone had their own room. The house was great, the pool was great. Julius, the manager was there for all our needs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it, coming back next year”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for three weeks in June and thought both the apartment and the location were great. The apartment is very comfortable. The kitchen is adequately (but not top rate) equipped (oven and microwave too) but we landed up going out for meals most of the time.

There is a communal BBQ next to the pool. The pool is very small (but was sufficient for the kids to cool down in) but there is a huge ocean 5 minutes away.

The condo was booked through our Spanish School (Coastal Spanish Institute...woud definitely recommend them too!!)

We are looking forward to coming back next year and I would not hesitate booking a return visit here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dust on dirt road out front
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaptRanda...
CaptRandall
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Location - short walk to beach”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The 2 bedroom we rented was spacious. In the morning you could occasionally hear the howler monkeys in the trees across the street. Nice small pool in the courtyard with an outdoor BBQ.

The furniture is well-worn in this unit - saggy chair and cigarette burns on the couch. Sadly, this speaks to the careless renters more so to the management. The bed is awful - after 2 days I am waking up with backaches. But, like the ever-present ants inside, it seems to be the same everywhere in Costa Rica (this is the 3rd stop in this country). One thing I would have loved to have - some form of cookware that could have gone into the oven. What's the point of the oven??

Our unit was on the top floor facing the street. There are no elevators, but it's only a 3 story building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was crazy bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing