We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best breakfast in Tamarindo!”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #12 of 228 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: La Bodega is an organic cafe/store located in Tamarindo, Guanacaste. We carry foods and specialty items made 100% in Costa Rica. Fresh homemade sandwiches, salads, baked goods, coffee and drinks are available daily! We provide organic, sustainable and local foods as much as possible. We are a small locally owned business with a passion for eating and living well. Pura Vida!
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at La Bodega with an empty stomach hoping for a delicious filling breakfast, and that is exactly what we received. Both of us ordered the breakfast sandwich and it was without a doubt one of the best breakfast burgers/sandwiches we’ve ever had! (The special sauce is an absolute must). Highly recommended place with very kind staff, thank you for the great experience! Alejandra Laughlin was our waitress, super super sweet girl!

1  Thank jayne_hupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buki-CR, Owner at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Hi Freedom730739,
Thank you for the kind words!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience!
We'll make sure Ale hears what you said :)
Safe Travels, Pura Vida!
Buki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 677 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We happen to be on this restaurant by accident and are so happy we did. They have an excellent breakfast menu with local and international cuisine and also gluten-free options. The coffee was delicious. The service was excellent. Their English was great and we appreciated it as our Spanish is not so good. ;)

Highly recommend this place!

Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buki-CR, Owner at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Rachael A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
We're very happy that you found us too! :)
We hope that you come back and see us again soon!
Pura Vida!
Buki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Fresh ingredients and friendly service, this place is a great lunch spot! We got the grilled fish on fresh salad, which came with plantain chips, greens, avocado, hummus, eggplants, and zucchini. It was so tasty!

Thank Vivian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buki-CR, Owner at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Vivian Y,
Thank you for the excellent review!
We're super happy to hear you enjoyed your meal.
Happy travels!
Pura Vida
Buki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Me an my sitter ate a delicous lunch her today. Lots of good flavours vinbonde in a salad for me and a sandwich for my sister. Also very freindly staff. We topped The meal with The banana bread, which I recommend.

Thank Marte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buki-CR, Owner at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hi Marte K,
Thank you for the great review!
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!
Please come see us again soon!
Pura Vida,
Buki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Happen to stumble upon this turning around in Tamarindo ... this small spot is a gem hidden on the back side of the city. Wonderful service and beyond scrumptious food

Thank nickpH790AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buki-CR, Owner at La Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hi nickpH790AQ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
We are very happy that you stumbled across our little corner of Tamarindo and decided to stop in... and even more happy that we exceeded your expectations :)
Thank you, and safe travels!
Pura Vida,
Buki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing