We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SNUBA Costa Rica tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
392
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snuba trip thanks mike puffer fish scuba certified underwater experience aquatic life spotted rays awesome host costa rica white tipped sharks boat ride star fish octopus an amazing experience manta ray dive locations saw lots of fish
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 406 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Mike cares about you having fun. He’s organized, so everything is well managed
He’s knowledgeable and can make you enjoy the experience beyond just seeing the marine life. He’s smart about all the surroundings so he makes you feel safe. He knows all the good spots, and he’s patient if you don’t get the hang of it quickly. Highly recommended, Swam with the nurse sharks--bucket list thing to do. Puffer fish are super fun also.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lcgmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a mixed group of experience levels and Michael was amazing at coordinating and accommodating all the ages and levels. We had people from 5 to 70 years old in our family (11 people) going on the excursion. We had SCUBA divers, snorkeling and Snuba all on the same boat. Jesus was an excellent SCUBA leader; he lead us to areas to make sure we got to see as much ocean life as possible: we saw guitar sharks, puffer fish, star fish, many fish, rays to name a few. The highlight was the dolphins jumping and swimming along side the boat! Max was great with the snorkeling group and Michael did such a good job with the younger kids and Snuba. He took time to explain how it would work so they understood and were safe. The staff was all very friendly, outgoing and wanted to make sure we had an excellent experience. They were all very knowledgeable about the area and knew where to go for the maximum experience. The other thing that impressed us was how they coordinated all three activities so the timing worked out where no one was just waiting for another group to finish, everyone was done around the same time. There was always a quick email response time to our many questions as we coordinated with three families for the trip. The staff was patient and informative through the whole process. The price is amazing as well, best deal you will find- they go above and beyond to make sure your excursion becomes a great memory from your trip. We will definitely use SNUBA Costa Rica again if we go back to Costa Rica.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank vegastoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Wow what a great day with Michael, Jesus and Max. We had never Snuba before and it was incredible. The water was a bit murky, but the professionals made the best of it and we still had a ton of fun. Some things you just can't control. Our prep in the morning was as professional as it comes, from safety talks to just plain relax Michael covered all the bases. It took a lot patience with this group of newbys and they were perfect. Final comment you may not see in other reviews, I overheard Michael on the phone explaining to prospective clients for the afternoon trip that the water was murky but you could still see fish yet he just wanted to be honest with them. After personally spending time in AK guiding tourists, its always a challenge managing expectations...Michael was as honest you want to see in a professional guide.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank _crofidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family had the most we've ever had in our lives! I cannot thank Snuba Mike, Max, and Jose more. Thank you so much for an unforgettable trip!!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

It was our first experience and it won’t be our last. Max, Michael and Jesus were patient and encouraging at the same time. Our 15 yr old son had an amazing adventure on the dive. We were lucky enough on the boat ride back to encounter a family of whales playing in the ocean. The captain of the boat positioned the boat so we could safely watch at a close distance. They put on quite a show! Before driving us back to Tamarindo, he took us to a local spot for lunch which was delicious. Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank houstoniantx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews