We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable and kind”
Review of 15 love

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
15 love
Ranked #23 of 47 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable and kind”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at 15 Love B&B for 7 nights. The owners Oliver and Emily, a kind Belgian couple, were very accommodating and helped make our stay in Tamarindo a great first week to our Costa Rica trip. The rooms are tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The King size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast menu was diverse, fresh and abundant. Great coffee! We don't play tennis, which is part of the establishment and available to those who wish to, but we enjoyed the grounds and pool side atmosphere provided. A convenient 2 minute walk to the beach and not much farther to great restaurants. We would highly recommend this B&B to our friends who are well travelled, with high standards, looking for a quaint niche hideaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepCoveResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    18
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

What rocked:
- breakfast including amazing fruit smoothies
- starting the day with a tennis lesson
- walking to a non crowded surfing beach
- recommendations from the owners on local restaurants

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnscratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I met my family from America in April here. My daughter did extensive research and chose 15 Love. The owners were lovely; the facilities were modern and clean; the food was delicious and we loved having so many choices for breakfast. As we were on the second floor, we had a beautiful view of the Pacific in the distance. The price was reasonable and made the short walk to the beach a small concession. There was nothing more we could have asked for! Thank you, Oliver and Emily, for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Second floor has a great view of the pool, the tennis courts, and the Pacific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janiebaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

we had a great time in this wonderful bed and breakfast,the rooms are clean and modern,the atmosphere is very very nice and the owners are so so so charming.....dont miss this place when you go to tamarindo...

Room Tip: the 3 rooms dowstairs are very very nice and the best if you are in family is the suit upstair
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bresson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

First thing I noticed about the room was when I closed the door, well it didn't close. There's was an odor of bleach combined with the humidity that never left. There was either scorching hot water or cold. A comfortable warm shower was impossible to reach no matter how much we played with the shower. Ants spiders and other insects are a constant guest due to the poorly constructed building. You can hear everything through the walls. It was the last two days of our vacation, sadly. The owners are wonderfully nice but does not make up for the stay. Breakfast is made by a nice local who speaks very little English. Smoothies are yummy. But stay away unless comfort is not important.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet-t77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15love, Owner at 15 love, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your comments and letting us improving our services.
We checked on the door and had no problem to close it.
After a six months rainy season and 95% humidity in average houses are indeed humid. Now comes the dry season and the dry breeze. About the shower problem we could have you move into another bedroom if you had mention the problem. We just changed the water heating system and it works just fine now. We are trying our best to keep the bugs outside the rooms but indeed nature is never far away in Costa rica. Often You've got the monkeys right above the balcony of you room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was our first time in Costa Rica and we were glad we stayed at 15 Love. It let us combine two of our hobbies tennis and surfing. Tennis courts right next to the rooms and a friendly beach break 5 minutes walk away. Emily and Oliver were great hosts really going out of their way (like making sure we were sorted out when we wanted to order food in). Oliver is also a good tennis teaching pro and was eager to have a hit in the morning after the fantastic breakfast (whow! those smoothies). The rooms were simple, nice and modern. The AC worked.

Overall, really a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Paul & Marieke

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulgroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were quite suprised to find what we did. The owers Emily and Olivier went way out of their way to make sure we were confy and were fun to be around. Any questions we asked they did their best to assit... Its was great to just sit and veg at the pool...
The breakfast was delishious , the best pancaks I've ever had in my life! The fruit smothies, were a great hit for my boyfriend, and when Emily makes one into a real cocktail.. ever better! It's a must have!!
We had lots of other friends with us on that trip who stayed at other hotels in town, and from what we heard and what they saw with our room, it seamed that we were at the best hotel in Tamarindo.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JodieParis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.8 km away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
El Mono Loco
El Mono Loco
#15 of 22 in Tamarindo
106 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Aura
Casa Aura
#13 of 47 in Tamarindo
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
The Beach Bungalows Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 love

Property: 15 love
Address: Mts Before Hotel Jardin del Eden 200 | Tamarindo Tennis Club, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 love 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary tennis bed and breakfast: 1 apartment with kitchen, living room with sofa bed; perfect for families with kids. 3 bedrooms feature king size beds, ac, ceiling fan, private bathroom, cable TV and free wireless Internet. Free access to the tennis courts and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 15 love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Love Hotel Tamarindo
15 Love Costa Rica/Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing