We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., 1:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Marlin Del Rey Sailing Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Marlin Del Rey Sailing Tours
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
1,393
198
71
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,393
198
71
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise bbq chicken guacamole beautiful sunset fish costa rica pico de gallo noodles catamaran tour great afternoon saw dolphins beans snorkeling spot paddle boards food was great entire crew sea turtles
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this tour. It was a pleasant ride, snorkeling (although we didn’t really see much - just a few fish). Lunch was very good and drinks were plentiful. All the crew was very nice and helpful.
Beautiful sunset on the return. Made the trip

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Anne3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

WOW! This company and crew were WONDERFUL! We had such a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly, catered to our every need and served a delicious lunch on board. Drinks were delicious and refreshing! We stopped in a little alcove to snorkel and the kids jumped off the side of the catamaran. Music, laughter, and drinks... it was very surreal. The sunset was the icing on the cake and worth every dime!
Checking in with the crew before sailing, on the beach, was a little confusing as there are several sailing tours leaving at the same time from the same location. But once that was sorted out, it was grand!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank hsrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Spent a few weeks in Costa Rica and joined friends on this tour. We are a family of four - two are teenagers. The boat trip was smooth. Docked about an hour away from tamarindo. Boat was full with over 65 people however we were all comfortable with seating options around the boat. They had beer, pop, water, margueritas and daiquiris - a little fruit with syrup...cool and refreshing for kids. I waited to everyone snorkelling before I went as I wanted to take photos. When I went there was no flippers for me and only realized in the water my breathing tube was busted. So check tubes and mask before you swim away from boat. Our family saw only two small fish. It was not clear to see
Fish - I hear morning is better then afternoon. They had lots of food for everyone and sunset was beautiful. Cost for our family was about $400 Canadian. We left shortly after 130pm and back around 6pm.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank PamelaM599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a magnificent time on our cruise today. The boat was clean and well stocked. The crew was the best I’ve ever seen. Incredibly personable and so on top of their game. Never was there a hiccup in the order of things. Planned meticulously and they entertained all guests aboard like a well oiled machine.

The snorkeling didn’t yield much ocean life due to lack of visibility in the deeper waters but the cruise itself was dynamite. Couldn’t recommend it more!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SuperUnique1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I would highly recommend doing the sunset tour. We went on a family vacation and decided to do this day trip. We were picked up at the hotel then transported to Playas del Coco where we boarded the large catamaran. The weather was perfect and they docked at a private beach which was beautiful. They feed us a great traditional Costa Rica meal and got to see a beautiful sunset. The staff was very friendly. PURA VIDA!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ingridloreto63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews