We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bernie P
1 review
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Condo had absolutely everything we needed. There was hardly anyone using the pool and tons of restaurants and two grocery stores well within walking distance. Beach was only a short walk away. Just make sure to remember to bring a beach towel. Some deck chairs, other than just loungers would have been nice, as I have a back and tail bone injury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Hey Bernie

So glad you enjoyed your time here! Next time you come I promise to have a chair for you:) - See ya soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylovelee...
Ajax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The condo was perfectly located and had everything we needed. The oven is a bit slow but didn’t prevent us from making meals. Steps away from the grocery store, main shopping area and beach. But quiet at night for sleeping. AC worked superbly! Awesome trip, would absolutely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thanks Jackie - it was great having you and your family - hopefully we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danna K
2 reviews
“Great location and very helpful owner”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This condo was exactly as advertised and pictured in the photos. It was easy to walk to the beach (within about 3 blocks) and yet it was surprisingly not too noisy. There were many restaurants within the block and the Italian one right next door (Pachanga) was so amazing we went twice.

The condo was clean and the instructions were very well organized so we had no problem finding and accessing the unit. We did some light cooking in the kitchen (a couple of breakfasts mainly) and were grateful for the washing machine. The pool was nice and never crowded even though we were there at high season.

Brenda was very helpful and responded right away to all of our questions about area recommendations and such. I would definitely recommend staying at her condo.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thanks Danna! - it was great having you and family here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancymcfe...
Province of Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
“Brenda made it all happen!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Right from the start Brenda helped with all the questions we had (Our first trip to Costa Rica) booked amazing tours. The condo was just as in the pictures - the pool was almost always just for us. Had a great time. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thanks John and Nancy - it was great having you guys here - hopefully we'll see you all soon.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amg1126
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“April 2017”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. We brought our 8 year old son and 5 year daughter and had a great vacation. Easy walk to everything. Condo had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thanks Matt - glad your 2nd visit was a great vacation for you and your family!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdennis09
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brenda's condo ”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Brenda's condo is exactly as decribed. It is close enough to everything and a bit secluded to where you are not in the middle of all of the noise at night. Brenda is kind, courteous, and is available whenever you have a question or need her assistance. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to stay in Tamarindo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks Rachel!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Way To Visit Tamarindo!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Brenda's condo was a great way to experience Tamarindo! We were within walking distance to everything we could have needed, but far enough that we were able to enjoy some peace and quiet during our down time - even on New Years Eve! The location is unbeatable with easy access to the grocery store, the beach, nightlife and countless amazing bars and restaurants! With many great security features, we felt safe and secure throughout our visit. Despite the fact that Brenda was not able to make it to meet up with us on our arrival date, she ensured that accessing the condo was simple and straightforward. She was also extremely easy to get a hold of if we had any questions and answered any/all questions we had promptly and thoroughly. The condo is in great condition- just as described. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival and stocked with tons of linens, kitchen gadgets and anything else you could possibly need. We even made use of the washing machine which came in super handy for a mid-trip freshen up! If you are planning to visit Tamarindo I highly recommend dealing with Brenda - she was nothing but warm and friendly and even called to congratulate me on my NYE wedding engagement. This was above and beyond anything I could have asked for. An A+ host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks Lindsay, so glad you enjoyed your stay and congrats on the engagement!!!!! Hope you meet you on your next trip to Tamarindo....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing