We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
64
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pollo fresh juice short drive the owner one night highly recommend this place dirt road lovely place isabella pinto sound property nature monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed a few nights in kenaki lodge and it was a dream : the location is just perfectly in front of the beach
Isabelle (the owner) is a delight : very helpful and smiling
Breakfast are so big you have fruits and gallo pinto and bread and marmelade and everything you need
Anyway I definitely would stay again and recommend it

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lamoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

I spent only one night in Kenaki lodge but I can tell this is a lovely place away from all the noise from Cahuita. Beautifull property located in front of the beach. My room was very clean, nicely decorated and big enough. The included breakfast is great with some fruits from the property and fresh juice. No A/C or TV on regular rooms but I didn´t need it. Staff is very friendly. No restaurants or other facilities nerby so you have to go Cahuita wich is a short drive. I highly recommend this place to relax

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank josevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We spent a night at Kenaki and we would have liked to stay longer! We stayed in the rooms (there are also bungalows available) which are large and comfortable and look out onto the beautiful garden. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious and we even had a tree full of silly monkeys to entertain us. The beach is literally across the road and is almost empty. The owner, Isabelle, is charming and bends over backwards to make her guests feel welcome.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We loved to relax in the Lodge. It is a very peaceful place away from the touristic Cahuita. The beach is in near walking distance. Lovely staff and a good breakfast.
It is worth its price. Car is needed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Filmliebhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Kenaki Lodge is a charming place out of town!! It is beautifully landscaped, decorated and serves a delicious breakfast!!

However, the wifi signal is weak.... The power also went out in a couple of occasions. Isabelle graciously furnished candles. A small price to pay for such a beautiful location!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flyer368559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenakilodge, Propriétaire at Kenaki Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thanks so much for your nice message, we are very pleased that you've spent a good time with us at Kenaki Lodge. You are true, sometimes when it's raining hard, we have problems of internet and electricity and we hopé in the future, the national company in charge will take care efficientely of these problems.

Best regards,

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews