We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
258
43
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
43
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barmozzie netgive adviceowner danielgreen macawcosta ricaresident catfresh juicehotel groundshonesty barstayed here for nightshumming birdswonderful placerooms are comfortablethe jaguar rescue centernational parkwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 312 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Very good. Very nice owner Daniel. Food is good quality. Apartmants are quite small, but have all you need and had nice terace. You can see a lot of animals, birds. 15 minutes light walk to reach nice beach. Cahuita wilage is at walkable distance too.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Saulius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed here 5 nights beginning of September 2015. Daniel is a wonderful host and a you can have a lot of fun with him! During our home we felt very welcome and although we planned to stay only 2-3 nights we stayed 5.
Our spacious & clean room came with a king size double bed and the best shower we had in Costa Rica. The swimming pool is a big plus as is the option of having dinner at the hotel. The quality of the food is really good and we enjoyed every meal. For breakfast there are three options which are all good. We loved the fresh juice, fruit and pancakes :-). Cahuita is a perfect place to stay a couple of nights. The Cahuita park is nice and we saw snakes, sloths and monkeys there. 30 min. away is the ARA Project center (best place to see the green Ara very close, reservation obligatory) and Puerto Viejo is also only 30 min. away. However, the best wildlife spotting was at the resort where we saw a 2 sloths very close by (and moving), Keel Billed Tucan, Aracari (small Tucan), Howler monkeys, Iguana and frogs. Please note, this is wildlife so no guarantee although Daniel mentioned these animals come very often to the resort but if you only stay one night your chances are less then if you stay 2+ nights...

We loved it here and wish Daniel all the best! Normen and Tessa, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Normen_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Daniel and his staff have created something truly unique with their business.
It is not just a hotel. It was like we were staying with close friends for a week.
The food was exquisite! It was a perfect getaway to relax from a day of activities.
I enjoyed the fact that it was not off the main strip of other hotel lining the beach.
The gardens are kept so well that you feel like you are alone in the rainforest!
Daniel really bent over backwards to help us out on all accounts, even when
a local ATM ate my credit card!
This was a great place to stay for our first big international trip.
Thank you again!!

Room Tip: Room # 6 was nice. You will get used to the howler monkeys
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

I know about hotels, because that's what I've studied, so these guys have a lovely place, surrounded of nature, also the service overall is great, Daniel the owner a great host, things to improve maybe to accept AMEX, besides that no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mario J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Suizo Loco Lodge as the staff were really friendly, everywhere was clean and the breakfast was amazing - we tried 2 out of the 3 options and thought they were lovely. The grounds are also well kept and you do indeed see a variety of wildlife, which is a plus. There are a couple of reasons I have only given a 3. The water is solar powered and therefore when it is a cloudy day (days were cloudy when we stayed) there is no hot water for the shower, which I found difficult. The wifi also drops out regularly. Finally, it is a little out the way - the beach is further than you think and the road leading up to the lodges is not fun to drive on! It is however very peaceful and so if you don't intend to go anywhere, it might be a good choice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lopalop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews