We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
262
47
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
47
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar mozzie net give advice owner daniel green macaw costa rica honesty bar humming birds lovely place rooms are comfortable the jaguar rescue center couple of nights national park grounds are beautiful delicious breakfast every morning stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 320 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Suizo Loco Lodge
I think the owner was away within our stay, but he certainly makes great staffing choices allowing his break.
The natural beauty, sounds and wildlife within the lodge triggers a euphoric feeling of being. They've somehow perfected the integration of other guests and night time entertainment, without disturbing the balance.
Felt compelled to acknowledge 'Marlene' of Suizo Loco Lodge. This beautifully calm, hardworking lady is beyond capable. She sorted any requirements, and treated us as if we were family. Marlene also managed to capture both mine, and my wife's hearts within her stride.
'The Hoffmanns'

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal570997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in January. The grounds and pool area are lovely and well kept. We often had the pool to ourselves and watched the toucans in the tree opposite the pool. The room was nice enough, however it was quite dark, I think this was more the position of our room in particular - others may have been ok. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the main town, with a bar about half way down. When we were here we had really poor weather which may have influenced our feelings slightly - although obviously not the hotels fault. However on 2 occasions without warning (one being our first night) the restaurant and bar were closed. After a 4 hour drive in torrential rain and fog we didn't really want to drive in the dark to find somewhere to eat on our first day, and there was no way to even get a drink from the bar after settling into our room. This didn't leave us with a great first impression, when it happened again we were not sure why we were not told of the times that it was closed when we checked in. We did find a lovely beach (Cocles) a short drive away, I think we would rather stay in this area in the future just for the proximity to other restaurants etc without having to drive.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 week tour of Costa Rica and loved it, our Lodge was very comfortable and the owners and staff were really friendly and helpful, the grounds man took me looking for sloths and wildlife every day and we found a baby sloth and its mother just behind the Lodges. Cahuita is about 30 minute walk down a stoney road which we didn't mind, but there is a shop about 5 minutes walk away and a beach about 15 minute walk. Cahuita was one of the highlights of our trip there is so much to do and a lovely atmosphere we would recommend going snorkelling and through the national park with Fernando who operates by Edith's restaurant his homemade chocolate is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Suizo Loco is a very comfortable lodge hotel in a great location just outside Cahuita, with a brilliant swimming pool, loads of wildlife (we saw iguanas, sloths, agoutis and beautiful birds just in one afternoon!) and a great breakfast. But best of all was Daniel, the owner - so helpful in organising transport and taxis for us, and even going out of his way to collect/ drop us into town!

Highly recommended - thanks Daniel!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeVilla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

The owner apologised for some noise made by werkers building additional bungalows. I did not notice , so it did not disturb me and , what is more, these were doen in the low season , so I paid a low rate. Nevertheles , the owner adder a discount on my bill. Nice guy and well organised hotel, to be recommanded

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bbb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews