We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
266
48
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
48
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar cooling beer a large wedding party mozzie net give advice owner daniel green macaw costa rica wonderful place stayed here for nights an excellent place to stay howler monkeys honesty bar rooms are comfortable the jaguar rescue center couple of nights few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We spent 3 nights here, just outside the village of Cahuita. The rooms were lovely and we were thankful for the air con. The onsite restraunt's food was great quality, we particularly recommend the fish. The pool and grounds were beautiful and we saw many sloths who were keen to pose for photos. The groundsman was charming and saw us looking at a sloths, so happily showed us around the grounds pointing out various wildlife, including sloths, butterflys and iguanas.

Room tip: higher room numbers are nearer the pool
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clairehadingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Family of 4 spent 3 nights here. Kids (12 & 10) loved this place. Pool great bonus and beach nearby. Snack menu food good quality and breakfast really good. The rooms had AC and mosquito nets. This hotel also does laundry which was very welcomed after a few days muddy and wet in the jungle. Lots of wildlife to see in the garden including sloth and iguana and the household cat and dog really friendly. The wh9ke experience very relaxed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

This is a great property to stay when you are visiting the southern Caribbean. The rooms are comfortable & have coffee makers & refrigerators. The grounds are lush & the gardener loves to show you sloths, birds & frogs which you would never spot on your own. Parking is easy & while they have a bar & restaurant on property it is easy to drive to others in Cahuita.
Daniel really enjoys his guests & goes out of his way to help.
Be sure to go to the Jaguar Rescue Center & the Green macaw Ara Project when you are visiting.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We were flooded out of our first hotel by a 10 years storm and very heavy rains.
We found this place and had a wonderful time despite the storm.
We stayed 2 nights and couldn't have been happier.
We hear holler monkeys and saw a huge variety of birds too.

Room tip: 4 blocs from the ocean. Remote wth a lot of wildlife.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

First night we saw several types of frogs including the red eyed frog we saw a humming birds nest with 2 babies, a goati, howler. Restaurant’s food was lively but closed on sundays. Daniel can direct to a wonderful restaurant in town on that day.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SharonJames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews