We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
12
15
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
25
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This trip did not include fancy hotels, 5-star restaurants, etc. It was a trip to learn about family heritage and celebrate the local culture. This hotel was AMAZING for the price. On the beach with the sound of waves crashing against the rocks at night and amazing food at the adjoining restaurant. Best tres leche cake I’ve ever tasted!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NE4Lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

My wife and i enjoyed a lunch at this reaturant. Very nice view of the beach and bay. The food was very good and seasoned just right. I found the prices a little higher than expected but not unreasonable. This review is for the resturant only as we did not stay at the hotel hotel itself.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Although the staff was very friendly and the food was good, the hotel was run down.
A lot of broken items, nearly no light in the rooms. When you switched on the watercooker, the lamps were more or less out!
In principal it was not too dirty. When you have to be in Moin, you will manage but it is very basic.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank linette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for just one night but they let us leave our car for a few days and helped greatly with trip planning.

Jeremy in particular was extremely helpful.

Decent food, great rum!

Good value for a place right on the beachfront. Certainly the place to stay in Playa Bonita before you head off to Tortuguero national park.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into when we pulled into the parking lot after dark and passing by a number of other hotels that did not entice us into their parking lots. It turned out to be a low end (by North European standards) hotel but quite a bargain if all you want is a nice place to sleep right on the water.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews