We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in August. I must say that Villas Pina deserves the great reviews it has. Eric and Sharon were wonderful in every way. Rooms were clean, new, large and comfortable. AC worked great and the morning coffee dropped off at our door every day was such a nice touch. We especially enjoyed the daily breakfast. We wish Eric and Sharon all the best and I can assure you if we make it back to the area, Villas Pina will be our place to stay.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank shaun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Eric and Sharon have done an amazing job of creating a relaxing and lovely space. The grounds and the cabinas are welcoming--even the smallest detail has been thought through:swimming pool and beach towels, the ability to recycle, in addition to A/C there are fans inside and out, and well lit walking paths. Breakfast was delicious--eggs, gallo pinto, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit drinks, coffee and even tea for us non-coffee drinkers--there's something for everyone. The quiet beach is just a short walk away through a safe, new path, as well as close proximity to several restaurants and bars. The wildlife on the grounds is an added bonus: diverse birds, sloths and frogs. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Villas Pina, and we especially enjoyed our time with Eric and Sharon. They have such passion for service and creating an optimal experience for their guests!

Room Tip: All rooms have sliding doors that fully open to a lovely deck overlooking the gardent areas.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGo2Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Villas Pina for a week and had a wonderful experience. We were treated like family by Erick and his lovely wife. The doors to the villa fold back to open the entire room to the outside, so we could enjoy the sounds of the birds and howler monkeys from inside our room. We spent a lot time of enjoying cervezas on our private deck and taking walks down to the quiet beach. Every morning we feasted on fresh local fruit, eggs and the MOST AMAZING gallo pinto we have ever had, all while enjoying the beautiful trees and gardens and watching the resident sloth climbing through the trees. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickandNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Owner at Villas Pina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you both so much. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful !!!
Absolutely Gorgeous !!!
Fresh,New Rooms & Common area with very warm and welcoming pool & sundeck.
Nice gardens & local sloths on property.
Close to beach in a very secure & safe location.
Can walk to several different local bars.
Stores are close for all your needs.
Very close to lots of things to do in Puerto Viejo... Cocoa farms, Jaguar Rescue, Surfing, Fishing the list goes on
Gotta get back soon.
Thanks to everyone there !!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Owner at Villas Pina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you Bryan. We look forward to you coming back. It was a pleasure seeing you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Beautiful quiet hotel in wonderful grounds
Lovely rooms.
Breakfast excellent .
Wonderful ambience
Plenty of wildlife in the grounds.
Pleasant swimming pool to cool off in and the best of all the owners make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L, Owner at Villas Pina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you Edwin. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews