We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma B
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for our honeymoon to Costa Rica and couldn't have been more impressed. It was our first time to the area and we felt like we made such a good choice with this house. The pool is beautiful and so well maintained. The bedrooms and rest of the house are incredible, especially considering you are in a jungle. Having a washer/dryer was a nice bonus! We really enjoyed the location as well. It was perfect being so set back from the road, close to Evi and other similar vacation rentals but very private. We also enjoyed being close enough to the very lively Puerto Viejo to go for a night, but far enough away that we could have a very relaxing vacation in beautiful, serene Playa Chiquita.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donavan L
Waupaca, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice property - beautiful home”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice, clean and comfortable home. Easy walk to the beach and surrounding restaurants. Evi and Monica were very helpful and met us at the property and explained how everything worked in the home. Top notch appliances, cookware and linens. They must have bought everything for the home first class. For being in the jungle and I was surprised how very few issues we had with bugs.

The only issue we had was the hot water and water presser needed work. After talking to Monica it appears they were going to try and fix it. If the water was working well I would have given this all 5 stars. I would highly recommend this home and certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfrtable and clean
Liked least: Water pressure and hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMSc0tt
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in an amazing location and extremely comfortable. During the day we watched monkeys in the trees and toucans flying overhead while taking a dip in the pool. during the evening we enjoyed all of the sounds of the jungle. It is a short walk to some great restaurants and bike rental. We parked the car and rode up and down the coast. The beaches across the street are as close as you can get to a private beach.
Great stay all the way through!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada USA
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing