We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home snuggled in the rainforest”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merlot201...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horror in Management of this Vacation Rental”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The Manager of this Villa has no Customer Service's skills, We could never access this villa. We only found out when we arrived there. Got transfered to another villa handled by same Management and had the worst and stressfull vacation in my life!!!
The Villa is probably very nice, however we have been able to see it due to electrical problems, and thereafter, ants problem. Very badly handled by Manager.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for your comments Mary Josee, seems like you never had enough...

As mentioned on the emails we shared, the house had a major electric problem and instead of cacencell your booking we moved you to another beautiful house, the house that you agreed to move in.

You had the opportunity to get the refund of your payment, but you decided to stay.

Did you ask your friends if they feel the same way as you do? Because their comments were very positive at check out and they were very grateful with our services.

Pura Vida!

Mónica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floor plan floor to ceiling glass doors looking out to the pool and rainforest
Liked least: Had trouble with oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joanne516
Carrying Place, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was awesome - we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay. The beds were comfortable, the pool was so relaxing, and we saw lots of wild life around the house. Probably the best was the howler monkeys that were in the neighbouring trees, but the toucans and parrots were also great. We came to think of the house as our home away from home, and would absolutely return for another vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: shower in master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grannysat...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“HEAVEN AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The pictures don't lie! Bring your bathing suit, sunscreen and a good book. This is really the place to relax and rejuvenate. The house is very nice with an extremely well equipped kitchen. Everything worked properly.

Monica and Evi were great and attentive. I would recommend putting "whatsapp" on your phone prior to arriving. Because the house has free Wi-Fi, we were able to communicate with them, through text, using this app and it was very helpful.

We are three young seniors on our first trip to Costa Rica. We travelled by car from the opposite side of the country and I have to say that the worst roads that we encountered were from Limon south and the worst of all were Puerto Viejo and south. Aside from that, the area is lush and beautiful. We felt very safe and secure in this house as it's equipped with a security system and good locks on all the doors. The area is quiet and both Evi and Monica live very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: The living room furniture was very uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for our honeymoon to Costa Rica and couldn't have been more impressed. It was our first time to the area and we felt like we made such a good choice with this house. The pool is beautiful and so well maintained. The bedrooms and rest of the house are incredible, especially considering you are in a jungle. Having a washer/dryer was a nice bonus! We really enjoyed the location as well. It was perfect being so set back from the road, close to Evi and other similar vacation rentals but very private. We also enjoyed being close enough to the very lively Puerto Viejo to go for a night, but far enough away that we could have a very relaxing vacation in beautiful, serene Playa Chiquita.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donavan L
Waupaca, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice property - beautiful home”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice, clean and comfortable home. Easy walk to the beach and surrounding restaurants. Evi and Monica were very helpful and met us at the property and explained how everything worked in the home. Top notch appliances, cookware and linens. They must have bought everything for the home first class. For being in the jungle and I was surprised how very few issues we had with bugs.

The only issue we had was the hot water and water presser needed work. After talking to Monica it appears they were going to try and fix it. If the water was working well I would have given this all 5 stars. I would highly recommend this home and certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfrtable and clean
Liked least: Water pressure and hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing