We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cuisine”
Review of Que Quilombo - CLOSED

Que Quilombo
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Espacio íntimo introducido en el más bello paisaje natural. Restaurante familiar típico Argentino que ofrece la más cálida atención. Preparamos los más deliciosos cortes de carne y pizzas en parrilla al carbón.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

Wow what a fantastic place. We stumbled across this hidden restaurant by pure chance and so pleased we did. The food was fantastic and possibly the best we tasted our trip to Costa Rica and is definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RDF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2015

Very hidden, small and simple restaurant serving fine Argentinean specialties. Kind and attentive service. The guest is still a king. The food was so excellent, that returned once more before leaving Pueto Viejo. Mägi + Rolf

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bischi_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014

this is the type of home restaurant that created puerto viejo. Not popular, not over the top but created with love and food from home. This Argentinian Grill joint is perfect. The pizza is charcoal cooked and the food is great. Seat besides the grill to talk with the owner, whom originates from Bariloche Argentina. Tip, ask for a 'Parrillada para uno'... Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank petarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2014

A small, quaint, little house situated away from the road is where this restaurant is located. We had the bife empanizado and if was perfect. The service was extremely friendly and I wish we had stayed longer to experience the dessert. Please be aware the they only accept cash....which is the reason we did not eat more. Although I do not personally understand why any business today would not accept plastic, it did not take away from our great experience. Just being in a testaurant that is roadsie, like all the others, was a bonus. GREAT PLACE AND SERVICE!!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lsoutomaior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Being Argentinean we are very demanding when it comes to meat. We ordered lomito and my wife milanesa (breaded meat fillet) and both dishes were excellent! For dessert we had brownie with ice cream which was amazing. If you are looking for great food and reasonable price this is the place to go.

Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Quilombo also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing