We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argentinian Delight”
Review of Que Quilombo - CLOSED

Que Quilombo
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Espacio íntimo introducido en el más bello paisaje natural. Restaurante familiar típico Argentino que ofrece la más cálida atención. Preparamos los más deliciosos cortes de carne y pizzas en parrilla al carbón.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing meal! The pizza had a nice thin base, no soggy bottoms. We ordered the "Parrillada" for two, it's definitely one of the best parrilladas you can get in Costa Rica if not the best. The amount of food was more than enough for 4 adults.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Amazing meat, wonderfull pizzas, great atmosphere, super service!! One of my favorit restaurant in the area. Helen and Roberto are really sweet hearts...

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a great margherita pizza, cooked on a grill, making the thin crust slightly crunchy and with a little nice smokey flavour. Quaint family spot, a little rough around the edges, but with lots of personality. I recommend stopping by. I hope to go back to try the grilled veggies or other Argentinian dishes.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank fortunehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

On the advice of a local, went to this well-hidden gem right next to the Super Cocles supermarket. (It is on the Puerto Viejo side of the supermarket, versus the Manzillo side.) I needed to pick up some take-out pizza, and the restaurant made us a great pizza. The owner is Argentinian and I noticed that the restaurant was serving what appeared to be great steak dishes.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

The staff was nice, and the atmosphere is fine, but we were underwhelmed with the food. The pizza, and specifically the crust missed the mark for us. We had some fantastic pizza in the area but it didn't happen for us here.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank bstommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Quilombo also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing