We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
167
23
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
23
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store across the street costa rica ice maker stainless steel appliances bbq area cooking utensils front gate fabulous stay lush gardens excellent property visiting jaco garden of eden pool area jaco beach hour security walking distance super market
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2015

This is a great two and three bedroom condo complex! I've stayed here three times now and had a different experience each time. Overall the property is great. Two nice pools (one only for adults) and a BBQ area also. You could not be in a better location in Jaco. There is a grocery store directly in front of the complex that also has an ATM. You can walk everywhere from the condo.

Now for the only negative. You should asked the owner where his unit is located within the complex first. If you are on the North side of the complex it can be very loud here. The trash cans for the complex are in the parking lot and on trash days (twice a week), they load them up around 5 am. Also voices travel from the parking lot and are heard easily. If you're on the ground floor by a pool then you can expect noise also.

Each unit is furnished differently by different owners, some better than others.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank wbailey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2015

Great location, The Monte Carlo is a gated condo type accommodation, 2 blocks from the beach, and 1 block from the Main Street in Jaco. Once inside the property you feel like you are in your own private oasis, nowhere near the lively horn hooking streets of Jaco. The pool and gardens are perfect.(sun gone by 3:30)
As for the condo, we stayed in a two bedroom, a king bedroom, the other with a twin converted to king to accommodate 4 adults. The condo was a good size, and clean, washer, and dryer a real bonus. We were in #8, right off the pool, which we loved. We thought it would be noisy, it was not.
The cleaning people were good, as we're the guys working the front gate, all very friendly. We did not deal with the other staff except upon check in, and a few questions here and there, again, good.
The only negative I have to say is, the twin bedroom had no privacy blinds, very bright in the morning, and the 3 story condo next store had balconies facing the room, in the evening with the lights on, well you know a few cat calls were made. Other then that minor issue we had a great stay, and would recommend the Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor close to the pool, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kootenaygrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

The blinds have been replaced for new ones. The other issues have been taken care of too.

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve our service and quality of rooms.

Cristian
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

In love with this place truly a breath of fresh air. Supermarket is right accross the street with KFC an pizza hut/ pharmacy with great helpers! supermarket even lets you pay with US currency! Rolando is truly the best hes super sweet and tells you where to go!! After 5 hours stuck in a public bus with no AC with a crying infant getting to the condo with the AC blasting was pure heaven thank you sooo much for the greatest time❤️❤️

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Guest

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location was very conveniente for you.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cristian
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were visiting Jaco and decided to overnight. On a recommendation we booked in and were well pleased with both the location and the stay. Great rooms, very comfortable, just across the road from the supermarket and a short walk to the restaurants.
Staff very friendly and even gave us sugar for the coffee which we had forgotten to buy.
Definite probability if we decide to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BAHHH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. They are always important to us.

My best regards

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were in Jaco and decided to overnight, so on a recommendation we dropped in. Very quiet and pretty central with a supermarket to hand, so very convenient.
Beds comfortable, so much so that we nearly missed the midday day checkout.
Staff very helpful, even the guard who gave us some of his sugar for our morning coffee, which we had forgotten to buy.
If in the area we wil, probably use it again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank T7594OBjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Guest

We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Our staff is always at your service.

My best regards

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews