We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
32
34
19
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
34
19
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was the cheapest choice for overnight stay in Jaco. Right in town, close to beach, room with two beds and bathroom. Clean and does the job. No breakfast included. WiFi very slow. AC worked fine, hot shower.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

For all the wrong reasons, I was forced to stay in this hotel for an extended period. But I couldn't have done much better. It advertises itself as the best bargain in Jaco, and it certainly seems to be. It is relatively small, located immediately adjacent to a "luxury" condominium hotel on a side street, about 8 blocks from the beach. Relatively quiet.

The rooms are adequately sized and furnished, air-conditioned, and there is a wonderful swimming pool. Maid service is daily and thorough. Rooms, including bathrooms, are sparkling clean. Comfortable bedding.

Don't expect a view - you get walls or a parking lot.

Best part: a staff that goes out of its way to be helpful and attentive. Kudos to Mark and Angela for setting the tone.

Room Tip: I'd aim for close to the pool, toward the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NSKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

The Palm was exactly what we were looking for; a decent place away from the crowds at a reasonable price. About a 5 minute walk from the Main Street, the Palm is a 2 story motel tucked behind the massive Oceano hotel. It seems to have been remodeled lately as the room was in good shape. Clean linens and nice comfy towels, as well as a decent mattress and even a/c and a fan over the bed. The bathroom was a good size and the hot water even worked! A small refrigerator and a flat screen tv were a nice touch, although the reception on the tv was terrible. But most of the channels are in Spanish anyway, and who goes to a beach town to watch tv?! Not this guy! Suns out guns out, ya know what I'm sayin..
The cleaning staff made the bed and folded the towels; pure luxury, amiright?
The pool was excellent on a hot day and only one other person stopped by.

Only 2 small gripes that knock it down from 5 stars to 4. The lobby was small and hot and dirty, but who books a hotel for the lobby?? Not a big deal in my opinion. The other bummer was that the walls are pretty thin. Our neighbor woke us up at 7 am to the sounds of some pretty awful shower singing. You can also hear every single car as they drive by. Annoying, but not a deal breaker.

Book the Palm if you want a decent spot away from the hubbub of downtown.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Palm Hotel and found it exactly as described. The photos are spot on. Really friendly and helpful staff. The mattress could have been a little harder but hey, we all like something different. Otherwise brilliant. Thanks guys. A really comfortable stay and hope to see you again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Stayed here for several days while getting some dental work done nearby. This is a great deal and a most pleasant place, I think we payed around 15000/nite for the two of us. . The new owners are mostly on site and are really doing a lot of upgrades to the place. Apparently, it had fallen into a bit of disrepair but in my view, that is now remedied. Pool and area are very clean. There is a great Soda (local restaurant) about 500 ft away. Exceeded my expectations. About 15 minutes walk from the downtown area and the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in room "E" which is a larger room on the 2nd floor in the front. worked out fine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank greyfoxrepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews