We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza- fare prices”
Review of The Pizza Shop

The Pizza Shop
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: New York Style Pizza in Jaco Beach Costa Rica. We offer whole pizzas, pizza by the slice, calzones, ice cold beer on tap, and run weekly specials. We make our own dough and sauce in the shop from scratch, and use only the freshest and finest ingredients available. Great for a quick lunch, or sitting down with the family for dinner. Open late on Fridays and Saturdays. Check our Facebook page for weekly specials!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great little place for pizza- on the strip and fare prices. Garlic knots are tasty. Pizza was hot and crispy crust with good toppings. Good to eat in or take home

1  Thank drrosma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_Baked, Owner at The Pizza Shop, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks for the kind words. Happy to hear you enjoyed your pizza. Pura Vida
-The Pizza Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

The service was very slow, however the pizza was good, so you can say that the wait was worth it....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 814vivianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_Baked, Owner at The Pizza Shop, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Glad you enjoyed the pizza, thanks for the review. Pura Vida
-The Pizza Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

While visiting Jaco, we enjoyed visiting the Pizza Shop several times! The staff was friendly, the owners of the restaurant and Earl were very welcoming. Restaurant was clean and inviting. The pizza was great and the Prime Rib....DELICIOUS!!
Thanks for the hospitality :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackieaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_Baked, Owner at The Pizza Shop, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

So happy to hear you had some great experiences at the shop during your stay. Thank you very much for your kinds words and your business during your stay in Jaco. Hope to see you back here soon. Pura Vida
-The Pizza Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed in Jaco Beach for our week long vacation in Costa Rica. We were actually heading to another pizza restaurant there one night in Jaco; however after walking by and smelling the delicious smells at The Pizza Shop, we turned around and dined there for the evening. We were so glad that we did! The service was great, as was the food!!! We ordered a few beers and a medium pizza, but we were also greeted with some free garlic nugz after we sat down at our table. They were delicious and also hit the spot! During the middle of our meal, the owner, Kevin, stopped by our table and started chatting with us and then offered us a free shot of their chili liquor. We had never heard of this shot before, but Kevin explained the alcohol to us. It's a sugar cane type of rum, lime juice and Tabasco sauce concoction. It was delicious!!!! So delicious that we came back on our last day in Jaco and bought four bottles of it to take back to the states with us. Thanks Kevin and staff for the delicious food, liquor and hospitality! We can't wait to visit again when we return to Jaco. Cheers!

Thank cntague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_Baked, Owner at The Pizza Shop, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Always nice to hear when customers have such a memorable experiences at the shop. Glad to hear you guys enjoyed your dining at the shop. Nothing like taking some chiliguaro home for friends, it will definitely be a good time. Thanks again for the nice review. Pura Vida
-The Pizza Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Strolling along the main drag we spotted this place & thought we'd grab a cold beer. We weren't disappointed. We had some very tasty snacks & the service was prompt & professional. Good spot for people watching & they also have homemade beef jerky to go which was a treat & unexpected.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilf1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_Baked, Owner at The Pizza Shop, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Glad you stumbled upon our spot and had a great experience. Hard to beat Hey Earl's jerky on the road. Pura Vida
-The Pizza Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Shop also viewed

Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to The Pizza Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing