We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Amazing Costa Rica Trip

I can’t begin to express how amazing out trip to Jaco, Costa Rica was! We contacted Costa Rica Tour... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2023
lisalsac
via mobile
Knowledgeable and Professional

LA with the Costa Rica Tour Company took all the guess work out of booking the best tours for our... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2023
931gayes
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Best freaking tour eveeeeeeer! Estalin Cano was absolutely fantastic. I went on a couples vacation with our couple friend. Estalin was patient, informative & very accommodating. We did the ATV, waterfall & ziplining tour. All i can say is you will not be disappointed with whatever it is you chose to do with them. Dont be fooled by these big shops on the strip providing tours they dont take the time to please the clients at all Estalin does! Thank you so much we will definitely be back soon!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Elaine Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Elay and the crew kept us moving throughout our entire trip. Super knowledgeable about the area, always on time, and they went above and beyond to accommodate us.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank KerriSeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Elay from the CR tour office worked with me for months to find the right tours for our family while in C.R. and she did not disappoint! Tortuga via Costa Cat was our favorite, Zip lines and Horse back riding at Los Suenos and Manuel Antonio, all unforgettable. All the tour companies were TOP NOTCH, best treatment, always on time, better than any other tours we have been on. She was an amazing host to our family, recommending the best places to eat dinner and buy souvenirs. She just made it such an amazing experience for us, we will always remember.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

we went on 2 tours organized through these guys, the first was a boat ride and monkey watching tour, and the 2nd was waterfall repelling and zip lining. both were great value and the highlights of our trip.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank r0bjustr0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Great tour guides. Went to Manuel Antonio for day tour and it was one of my favorite days on my 2 week Costa Rica vacation. The tour guides were really fun and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to scout up ahead for wildlife and kept an eye on and helped one of our group who was in a wheelchair at the same time. We got to see 3 sloths a toucan, some deer, butterfly, wild hen, bats, black squirrels, and a ton of monkeys. We were lucky but they did a great job finding them and teaching about them. Went to lunch at Cubra Libre which is a wonderful restaurant at the end. I would recommend this company highly.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank srgtick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews