We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location. GPS IS A MUST!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I'm not a fan of all inclusive resorts, but really enjoyed my stay here. Very pretty grounds with a large swimming pool, 2 bars, play area with foosball, ping pong, etc,, small gift shop and open air dining. On 2 mornings while I was having coffee, there were wild macaws in the trees! What could be better than that? We really appreciated all the covered areas and walkways as t rained every late afternoon into evening. Never has to go out into the rain. Food was always a buffet consisting of rice, beans, pasta, veggies, salads, fruits, desserts. There was always some fish, chicken, pork or beef being served. Food was ok, not great, not bad. Actually very typical of Costa Rica. Their food is not very interesting compared to Mexican or island. Rooms were all tiled. Decent beds, lousy pillows. Hot water in shower, not in sink. Typical hotel AC- loud and either hot or cold with a 1 degree temp change. Housekeeping was really thorough and our rooms as well as public areas were spotless. There was always someone doing something for upkeep. We found all the waiters, bar tenders and front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. There are free local and international calls from the front desk. Due to Hurricane Irma, we used this service. Staff was more than willing to place calls and translate when necessary. There was no problem if we were on hold for a long time. Location is good. Go north on 34 to get to Carara National Park and Pura Vida Waterfalls. Go south for 1 hr 45 mins to Manual Antonio Park. Town of Jaco is typical beach town. We didn't spend much time there. Not worth t in our opinions. Costa Rica is not inexpensive like other countries. Prices are on a par with US prices. HERE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO KNOW: HAVE A GPS!!!! THERE AREN'T ROAD NAMES. Nor are there decent road maps.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors. Don't stay too close to bar which has karaoke on Sat night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear bevblues, thank you so much for sharing your kind and very detailed comments about your stay at our hotel.

It makes us very happy knowing that your stay was such a pleasant experience and that you found our staff to be very attentive and friendly, our all inclusive services very good and our accommodations comfortable and practical. Nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction so it is very rewarding that you had such a great time, enjoying the beach and everything that the hotel offers and provides.

We are very sorry that you did not liked the pillows and we apologize for it. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have gladly sent you different pillows for you to choose, because as we mentioned before, we are completely committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Overall very nice, week long experience. Good location, easy to find, and free parking. The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful and extremely well kept. The lobby area and common areas are quite nice and very clean and open. If you have done "all inclusive resorts" before, this property is much smaller, and more convenient to navigate. However, that also means fewer choices for bars and restaurants. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful. Some exceptions, but many more who were great. Our favorite, among many, was Octavio in the restaurant. The daily dinner menu was quite diverse, and had something we really liked every night. The pool bar was great for a casual buffet lunch. The breakfast buffet was also excellent, with made to order egg and waffle stations. The room was very clean, spacious, and everything worked. Decor was a bit spartan, but quite functional. Easy walking distance into downtown Jaco. The Jaco beach is not a sandy one, but rather pebbles and mixed soil. Great waves, and surfers galore just a bit up the beach. Compact gift shop was huge array of stuff at fair prices. The bars were well stocked, beer was cold, and the mixed drinks generously poured. If there was a 4.5 rating I would do it. Overall very enjoyable.

Room Tip: High floor, ocean view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear pagmeister, thank you for sharing your phenomenal review.

We are completely elated that your hotel was such a wonderful hotel experience. finding our grounds so beautiful, our accommodations very comfortable and practical, our all inclusive services so good (especially our buffets, drinks and snacks, with such a convenient location (we are right at the beach, with direct access to it and only a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco) and with such an attentive and friendly staff. Nothing makes us happier than seeing our guests totally satisfied so it is very rewarding knowing how happy you were during your entire stay.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us, we will be definitely looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I will say this, I never even stayed at this resort and let me tell you why. I couldn't get in contact with them. I called five yes 5 times in order to try to reach the front desk two days before I was supposed to arrive here. I could not get anyone to answer their phones. I needed to confirm that they had a crib for our baby and that we would be able to check in a little early the day we arrived. Well after not getting in contact with anyone like I needed I called Best Western customer service and they also were unable to reach the resort. I was so alarmed by this I asked to cancel the reservation. I mean who wants to travel internationally with an infant to a resort that doesn't answer their phone? I ended up being charged $161 dollars because I "cancelled too late". When I got back from Costa Rica I had a voicemail from Best Western saying that the resort was going to refund my money. That was a week ago yesterday and still no refund. Stay away from this place. Go to Crocs Resort. It is pricier but they answer their phones and their customer service is amazing!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stephane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Stephane S, thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel.

We are truly sorry for what happened and we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We are very distressed about what happened since nothing is more important for us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We have already inquired if the hotel's phone line was not working and it seems that everything was functioning as it should. Once again we ask you to please accept our apologies and we assure you that our Management has already made sure that this never happens again because as we mentioned before, our guests' satisfaction is very important to us. We are glad to inform you that the hotel's accounting have already taken care of the refund, what happens is that sometimes the transaction takes a couple of weeks for it to reflect on the account.

It has been a pleasure being at your service.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we had a really bad first impression due to the staff member at the front desk (tall, dark hair, glasses). He was rude to the point of almost being hostile. He did not tell us about the safe, beach towels, the restaurant, where the elevator was... another staff member stepped in and helped us. At first we thought, it was because we were english speaking, but, later we saw him be respectful to others. My friends suggested that perhaps he mistakenly thought we were a same-sex couple and had an issue with it (he referred to her as my "partner" ). All of our interactions with him were unpleasant. Despite, our bad first impression, we had a great stay. The hotel is definitely no frills, but, exceptionally clean. The rest of the staff were excellent. The food, while repetitive was tasty and good. The drinks were delicious. We had fun on the beach, but, be prepared for big waves and bring swim shoes (I would not let small kids play in the ocean). The bar staff were great. It is a very different than all-inclusive from some southern countries, but, overall, we had a very good stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank hcg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear hcg123, thank you so much for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the way you were treated by our staff member when you first got to the hotel, we are very sorry and very distraught about it because it goes against everything our Brand stands for and against our hospitality standards and philosophy. Nothing is more important than seeing our guests completely comfortable and satisfied so once again, please accept our apologies for the way you were treated. We are going to share these comments with our Management so that they can take it into account and see to it that it never happens again.
On the other hand, we are very happy that the rest of your stay was so pleasant and that you and your friend were able to have lots of fun and relax all you wanted. We are delighted that you liked our all inclusive services so much (especially our drinks) and that you found the rest of our staff so friendly and attentive.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have you back very soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Best western jaco beach is a great hotel. Right on the beach, amazing and friendly staff, close to town, and the hotel had a great vibe. We had a great time and would absolutely love to return sometime soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 623beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 623beachlover, thanks for sharing such wonderful comments about your stay.

We are more than happy to learn that you had such a great hotel experience, fining our all inclusive services so good, our location so convenient (we are right at the beach, with direct access to it and we are only a couple of blocks away from downtown Jaco) and our staff so friendly and attentive. Nothing is more important than seeing our guests totally satisfied, enjoy the beach and relaxing as much as they can.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us; we will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights, the selection of food and drinks to choose from was good. With in walking distance of the beach. Very safe place to stay. Room was good, most of the time is spent outside anyway. With in walking distance of local shops and restaurants.
The large buffets offered many choices and different things to try for the adventurist eater.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Steve M, thank you for sharing your superb comments about our hotel.

We are really thrilled that your stay with us was such a wonderful hotel experience because it is really important for us to ensure that our guests always have a very comfortable and satisfying stay. By providing nice accommodations, great all inclusive services (especially our food & drinks) and with our very attentive staff, we know that our guests are going to be more than happy of having chosen to stay with us. Last but not least, our location is very convenient because we are right at the beach (and with direct access to it) and only a couple of blocks away from downtown Jaco, making it possible for our guests to take nice strolls while they drop in one of the great bars to have a drink or window shop.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we will be looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed for three nights with my teen daughter. Ziplined, white water rafted during the day, hung out at night. This was the perfect place to relax after a long day. Security in and out of the hotel is very closely monitored, as well as access to the hotel from the beach - a plus I appreciate. Staff was very attentive, the rooms clean and functional. The all inclusive food/drink option was appreciated. Both my daughter and the found the food delicious. All in all a great find.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank 3littleladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear 3littleladies, thank you for posting such beautiful comments.

We are thrilled to learn how much you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us because nothing is more important to us than our guests' complete satisfaction, comfort and well being. By providing nice and clean accommodations, excellent all inclusive services and a very helpful and friendly staff, we ensure that our guests are going to enjoy the beach, relax and have all the fun they want and have everything they might need or request always close at hand.

It was a pleasure having both us you as guest. Thank you for choosing us, we will definitely be looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
4.6 km away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
603 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
850 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $193 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing