We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
79
52
51
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
52
51
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party town beachfront hotel manuel antonio ocean surfing tours waves
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ended up at this hotel by fluke. We originally booked at Pumilio but after realizing they are 7 kms outside Jaco, we canceled our res. This hotel is very close to the beach and includes complimentary breakfast buffet and chairs on the beach with umbrellas. But be warned, the hotel is VERY basic, as in maybe the level of an old Motel 6.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wurldtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as a part of a school group tour and found it to be adequate, especially as far as Costa Rica hotels go.

Great proximity to the town and beach. Beautiful views, especially at sunset.

Rooms were small and clean. Furnishings were outdated and beaten up. Air conditioning was very nice. Pool and bar/restaurant area were pretty.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank paul-delaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Horrible service, no hot water and was promised a discount but at check out I didn't get any discount and manager couldn't be contacted. Only 3 start for looks, service and beds are nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conthies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is right in front of the ocean which is prime location. 2 blocks from the main strip where bars and restuarants are. The place is pricey for what the rooms look like...imagine a dorm room Our room didn't have a tv remote control, alarm clock or phone. Pretty small too. Breakfast is free in the morning, but I couldn't bring myself to eat what they were offering...even the cereal was stale. I had coffee though (breakfast of champs). No elevator in this hotel that is 4 stories. So now you know!

On a side note...Jaco is a good place to visit only if you are a surfer. The beach is ugly and has nothing to offer. The restaurants and bars are sleazy and crawling with prostitutes....I would stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Restaurant and cocktails are super expensive $7-8 bucks for a cocktail. The pool is nice and the view is nice too, room is very much standard.
Service is good.
If you go to the beach ask for beach chairs, you get them for free all day.
I think overall is too pricey for a standard hotel but we had a great time

Room Tip: 3rd floor, but some rooms view would be blocked by the building, so ask for one that is not
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHELA026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews