We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool view
Jaco Beach, CR
Jaco Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magmitch
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have never been to Jaco before so we were winging it. They arranged for our airport transfer and a very obscure visit to Alejuelo. Which went perfectly. We had a problem with the "lady visitors" which were dealt with swiftly. (see prior review) I appreciate our guards protecting our family. Karen and Christian were always at our disposal, like concierge. I would revisit this condo anytime. The condo was beautiful, just like pictures. very comfortable and private. Groceries right across the street. With a great hidden charm in that strip mall with pizza slices and burgers (very affordable and great prices) for those who are homesick. Or just need pizza. They arranged for our timely transfers and tours, even though a company that doesn't really do tours. Jaco Transfers is excellent!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupear01
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I love this place, so clean, tidy and all the staff are so friendly. The location is great, not so close to the main street which stops the traffic noise but just the right distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Dear Guest

We appreciate very much your review. They are always important for us.

Cristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11peterse...
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place, highly recommend this place
We will never do all inclusive again
Great pool, great staff , quiet, could not ask for more

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to help have a great stay.

Cristian
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best option in Jaco”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Monte Carlo Luxury Condos in Jan of 2015. I can't think of a better choice. The grounds are well kept as was the condo. We used Christian and his staff to book everything from a driver from the airport, dinner reservations, a rental car for a few days and excursions. The location is perfect as it is a short walk to the beach but just the right distance away to have peace and quiet. This had to be the most relaxing vacation I have had in a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and beautiful grounds.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to do our best for you and all our clients.

Cristian
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grl92
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE BUT BAD MANAGEMENT”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Has a friend who owned a business in the strip mall next door who wanted to come in for a drink with us. They gave her such a hard time entering it was simply unreasonable, although they had a clearly posted policy for admitting guests/visitors at the entrance gate. We had to argue with the gate guard and then with the management for 15 minutes to get her admitted and she stayed less time than it took to get her admitted! It really gave us a very negative impression of how the place was run. In addition, several of the guests were openly smoking marijuana at the pool which we just found inappropriate.

The apartment was fine as was the place itself but we have stayed at several places in Jaco over the years, as we live in Costa Rica, and found the management to be much better. We have never had this problem before, anywhere we stayed. This is the first time we have ever had this type of problem with someone who wanted to visit us for a few minutes.

The apartment itself was fine, as was the development, but we have stayed in several other places in Jaco and found the management to be much better. Initially the air conditioning in the living room and master bedroom did not work because the batteries were dead in both remotes. The icemaker never worked properly in the refrigerator. It was as if no one had checked the suite before we arrived and for that price I had expected more. Both remotes were fixed quickly, but again, it does not say much for the management.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments, they are always important to us. As you deserve it, I would like to provide a proper response from Monte Carlo Management.

Since we are a private condominium, we have a security control for each unregistered guest coming to the property. You made a reservation for 3 people, so any additional person needed our permission to get in. Upon request from you while they were at the front gate, we allowed the entry to a 4th person.

About the remote controls, they were immediately replaced as those were not working when you tried to use them. Sometimes, they stopped working even after you tested them.

I am pretty concern that you saw people smoking at the pool. It cannot be true since we have a guard walking by the pool each 20 minutes and he didn’t see any person doing this. We would have appreciated if you have told us at the time you saw this so we could have sent the guard to tell them to stop doing this or to invite them to leave the pool. Also, we have signs by the pool that mentions of this restriction.

About the ICEMAKER it could have been turn off. Also, we were not informed of this to have fixed it right away for you.

We always try to do our best for all our clients and we know that sometimes people don’t understand that there are policies that need to be obey as far as unregistered people coming to privately owned condos.
My best regards

Cristian
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location in town, size of the rooms, wifi and pool
Liked least: nothing I can think of, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and thank you once again for choosing Monte Carlo as your vacation property in Costa Rica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing