We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$247
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangeri Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Flamboyant(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddha House Boutique Hostel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
397
45
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
45
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoce lunasyoga retreatthe ownercosta ricatropical paradisebeautiful poollarge bathroomdowntown jacobeautiful hotelmangothe entire staffzip lininglaid backpura vidachrisjunglewaterfall
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 475 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

My husband and I live in Hermosa and operate a business in Jaco. Recently, we had the opportunity to enjoy another stay-cation at DoceLunas. The grounds are beautifully maintained with tropical gardens and large trees. We lounged by the pool with the iguanas and enjoyed afternoon cocktails and a delicious dinner in their restaurant later that evening. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. We always recommend this hotel to our customers, friends and family. They often have famous musicians visiting and if you're lucky you'll get to catch an intimate live musical performance by one of them! Jaco can get a little crazy sometimes so it feels nice to have a magical and relaxing place for us to escape to. Thank you Chris, Brian and the rest of the team at DoceLunas! We love you guys!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graffitidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, General Manager at DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018
Google Translation

We love you more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

just a minute drive from Jaco town, very convenient to stay if you have your own transportation and wanna go to town for partying, eating, surfing or whatever, but secluded in the jungle, which makes you feel like you're not in Jaco town actually... Reminds me of the undeveloped South Pacific, like Osa Peninsula kind of. Huge amazing trees, white-faced capuchin monkeys crossing the trees in front of your room in the morning. it's a very tranquil hotel with a quiet pool area, a cool yoga studio overlooking the canopy, and a really nice boruca masks decorated restaurant with great coffee and Gallopinto-eggs included breakfast. They also have a tilapia aqua-ponic system for you to have a fresh fish casado whenever you like. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, General Manager at DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Immerse. Nice. Tuanis in fact. Hope to see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

This mini resort another one of those places that you wished you stayed at. I am fortunate enough to live very close and go to have a great meal. I often put clients there and receive wonderful feed back.
The rooms are very large, the grounds are private and tranquil, beautiful pool and again... great food and even better service

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KangaKev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, General Manager at DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Keep sending them and we will keep making them happy. PV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

The grounds are lovely, the pool amazing, the wildlife stunning, the food delicious. Best of all tho, the staff truly cares about you and goes out of their way to be sure you have everything you need. I spent 10 days at Doce Lunas in March - and I feel like I left friends behind who would do anything for me - thank you Brian, Jorge, Shirley and all the rest. You went above and beyond. I hope to be back one day soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfullysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, General Manager at DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Soon to be a botanical garden! Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed at Doce Lunas for a 10 day yoga training and the most difficult part of the training was leaving this hidden paradise. From the moment the gates open you know that you have arrived at the place where relaxation and beauty make the perfect combination. From the excellent and healthy food to the friendly owners and outstanding staff this was my trip of a lifetime. Our group is still dreaming of Doce Lunas and hoping that we will return some day. Muchas gracias a todos.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cristinab719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, General Manager at DoceLunas Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

And superfoods...............Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews