We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrick T
2 reviews
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Words cannot express the absolute joy my wife and I had on our honeymoon stay at Villa Katino. The views are breathtaking and the villa is spacious. The host is a great guy who offered us unlimited privacy. We stayed for two weeks and wish it had been more. When not lounging by our private pool we dined at some of the fantastic local restaurants. Our host arranged an ocean fishing trip and a canopy zip line outing. We hired a local chef to cook a couple of diners and the food was out of this world! We have memories to last a lifetime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Patrick & his wife are really nice people, and great guests. We'd welcome them back again anytime! They appreciate a lot our little paradise for their honeymoon and had a unique time . Communication from booking until departure were great. They treated the place totally clean and respectful. We'd welcome them back again anytime! We wish all the best privately, in business and health...
Saludos Tino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTraveler...
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I chose to stay here for the first part of our honeymoon and only wish we would have stayed longer. We loved every moment on the property and around Mal Pais. From the start our host, Tino, met us on time a the cutest bakery in town and showed us to the house all along while stopping along the way to show us great restaurant ideas and giving us markers for getting to different locations around town (all very helpful). Once we got to the house we were taken back by the amazing view. Tino then showed us key points about the property and let us be letting us know he would be down the property if we needed any help. We absolutely loved the outdoor living and spent most of our time in the beautiful infinity pool that was perfectly refreshing all times of the day and overlooked the ocean while listening to all the wildlife around. We really enjoyed the couples massage Tino set up for us at the house. I'd suggest using them if you are there. We cooked most meals at the house but also went to dinner at one of Tino's suggested places and oh my goodness was it beautiful and delicious. The seclusion was just enough to feel alone but close enough to get to town and night life if you wanted. Absolutely perfect location for us and will be back when in the area without any doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crónica I
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R R
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing