We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fair”
Review of Ronny's Place

Ronny's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the middle of a 90 acres farm, where restaurant is the only building, you can find our Restaurante y Mirador Ronny´s Place, a beautiful "rancho" at farm´s highest mountain peak, allowing for a magnificent view of a 2 bay private beach and horizon.Our privileged location, make us the only restaurant in town where you can see the sunset 365 days a year.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just Fair”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

While it wasn't terrible it certainly was not a highlight. We went based on reviews and the food was just average. We saw no view as we went at night.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    442
    182
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manual Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slow service, average food”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Nice view, average food, slow service which is typical of CR, and wouldn't go back for the view.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank aikidomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset views and good food”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Enjoyed the view and the food. If the service was slow, I never noticed because I was enjoying the sunset and margaritas. Worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shorechicknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“slow service; food ??”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Do'nt see why the great reviews. Sunset view is limited to only 120 degree panorama. Food is average to mediocre and takes one hour wait. Pitcher of tropical sangria is US$24.00. Good thing is when driving nup the road to this place one gets a free massage from the road bumps.
Lots of other good restaurants.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view and outstanding food.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

It is a bit off the beaten path but unique and the food was great. The view of the Pacific contrasted with the green of the tropical jungle is a beautiful contrast. Worth the time to go off the beaten path, our fajitas were the best we ever had.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ronny's Place also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ronny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing