We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The people at this resort went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. Any time We wanted information, to book a tour, to make another reservation, go buy bus tickets all I had to do was ask. Done so helpful. Clearly the Tico people are all about pleasing, they are happy to please. I would highly recommend this resort. A tropical paradise. The room was comfortable, clean and private. My adult daughter and I had a great time at this resor.

Room Tip: Number 7 was just far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    210
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
238
563
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Oh my gosh, we just got back yesterday from Costa Rica and our last stop was at this resort in Manuel Antonio. After a lot of speculation deciding where to stay, we decided on this resort as it sounded very intiimate and not too pricy. We were amazed, from the outside it didn't look like much before going in but then you walk into the lobby and beyond and you walk into an oasis. We were in a standard room so at the back of the property which was quiet and beautiful, we were in villa 7 and we could see a glimpse of the pool from our room amongst all of the beautiful tropical trees and plants. A lot of steps to get to our room but so worth it. The room was beautiful, the king bed with a romantic sheer screen that swooped down from behind during the day but then you could have it around you to sleep at night to avoid any bugs or anything that might be around, there was no need for it though as we didn't see hardly a single insect while we were there, I don't know how they do it with all of the trees and plants around but other than a few big ants and a couple of pretty moths that got into our room, nothing else, Mike saw one roach outside but that was it, never again. The lighting in the room is a little dim but adds to the ambiance and romance. The porch had two comfortable chairs and a hammock that was a little hard to get in and out of but I LOVE hammocks. Sitting by the pool was amazing, the water was luke warm and gorgeous, I could have stayed in there the whole time. it was beautiful being a the upper end of the pool looking out at the trees and plants and waterfall fountains. The pool was fairly small but most of the time we had it to ourselves as other were out on excursions. One day we decided to just sit around the pool all day long and we did, it was the highlight of our trip, reading, swimming, sitting in the jacuzzi (it was just a small hot tub but who needs more than that.) The restaurant was great, breakfasts were yummy and included. the best part about the resort is that it is where we saw the most animals for our vacation to Costa rica, Cappuchin monkey played in the trees all over the place there. They interacted with the people and would stare you down, I had a coconut one day with milk in it and they wanted it so I handed it to them and they played and ate from it, it was awesome We watched the "Jesus Christ" lizards eating a banana (they run on top of water) and something called a Central American Gutto which is somewhere between a rat and a pig but very cute eating a banana, beautiful colored and bright red and yellow birds watching us in the pool, flowers that opened and closed with the sun. It was amazing, we went into Manuel Antonio park and walked to the beach, it was an hour walk and we saw a toucan and some beautiful birds and some more monkeys, we saw a family of raccoons and the beach and water was beautiful but by this time I was sunburned and so walked out that after an hour in the water, I just wanted to be back at the hotel in the clean pool and out of the sad and salt water. It's odd for us to want to stay at the hotel by the pool but it was so amazing we didn't mind that at all. the restaurants around there were good for the most part, we loved "Agua Azul" about 300 meters up the street from the hotel. dont go to "Avion", beautiful view but the food was terrible. The service was also terrible, they did take off my fish as it tasted bad. We also went to the one with the pirate theme, it was good food but the Creme bru let was not very good but they took that off and were going to try and remedy that, service was perfect. At Agua Azul the owner is from South Carolina and is wonderful and the food and service is awesome as the view is beautiful as well. There is a cute gift shop on the way to the retaurant on the left side of street with a lot of art, beautiful gifts in there, loved it. At the resort, they brought us both a fruit plate the last night as they knew that we were leaving in the middle of the night with our driver to catch our flight in San Jose, they knew we would be missing the breakfast so they brought us fruit, they were wonderful. Well worth the stay, some problems with the water pressure but I didn't mind with the pool and jacuzzi that they offered. Go for sure.

Room Tip: Room 7 was perfect room for views, get a standard room if possible as back of property and quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Wow!!
Hard to believe that such a naturally beautiful place is still not crowded. The Falls is a beautiful open-aired resort that manages to be impeccably clean while being totally natural. We delighted at the gorgeous plants, flowers, palms swaying with occasional monkeys swinging threw the branches. The rooms are spacious, lovely, and the maid service over the top. The food in the dining room was some of the best we have ever experienced. Yards from the entrance was the bus stop where for $0.50 you could take the bus either direction. . to Manuel Antonio beaches and Nat'l Park. . . or the other direction into a larger town of Quepos. It would be hard to find a more fun and helpful staff. . .they booked or activities for us every day and knew the best guides around. . . .we loved our adventure to Costa Rica!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This resort was amazing!
The food was divine - Andres was a great waiter-bartender!

if you`re afraid of animals, this resort is not for you. You`ll hear monkey`s early in the morning on the roof top and will lounge around the hotel.

It`s about a 15 walk down the road to the beach and about a half hour walk back up! check out the different tours offered by the hotel, well worth it!

Take the bus down to Quepos market - loads of shopping!

Great service, would def go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattycakes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

What a great resort!!! Beautiful, clean, friendly & wonderful staff, great food! Booked a tour and 2nd part of our trip was spend in Manuel Antonio. Only good things about the resort. About. 25 min walk down to the beach (downhill), it's easier to take the bus, only $0.50 each way. Don't be scared of the monkeys, they are all around the area, they keep to themselves. We had a junior suite right above the restaurant. So spacious for 4 girls, so clean, free WiFi access. Small pool, and small hot tub. Grounds are kept beautiful. Had a meal plan, the meals were great, made with much care and very tasty. Staff was awesome, so friendly and never hounded for tips. Great resort and much liked! Would go back and refer forsure to people.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We found the people here to be genuinely friendly and helpful. They connected us with guides that were knowledgable and that had great service.

The breakfasts were excellent and the staff is first class, but the dinners were even better! I find that the food was amazingly priced and the chef to be 5 star. I would expect that this kind of quality to be expensive and at the finest resturant anywhere. If you do not stay here, plan at least one night to have dinner here.

By the way, on Wednesday nights they have free salsa dance lessons that are small and fun.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciderdog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had read good reviews about this place but were not ready for the beauty and comfort of this hotel. Behind the ordinary front of the hotel on the road to Manuel Antonio National Park lies a veritable paradise of tropical flowers and trees, fileld with colourful birds and often visited by troupes of monkeys. Hidden in this managed jungle are magnificent rooms here and there along paths through the property. The staff are extremely amiable and useful. The restaurant food is fabulous. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back of the property, where you can feel like you are in the jungle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.6 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.8 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
1.7 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
1.6 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing