We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
824
239
48
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
239
48
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet costa rica mosquito net standard room national park beautiful grounds el avion deluxe rooms ceiling fan large bathroom happy hour yogurt boutique hotel tropical paradise public bus mahi mahi staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once you go in, the jungle gardens are impressive, and our deluxe rooms looked nice with the planter's shutters. There is a fall if you go look for it, but it's hard to find in the jungle. The hotel interior was on the edge of shabby, as if it had been great 15 years ago, and then let go. The rooms were clean, and they have a good bottle of inexpensive welcome wine, as well as a microwave and little refrigerator. The beds were comfortable, the air worked great, the bathrooms are clean and the stone walls are pretty. The bedside table had a big damaged spot, which the made tried to cover with a Kleenex box.
The staff was wonderful, the food was good - and reasonably priced - and the drinks were great. The breakfasts are included, and good. Wen really enjoyed sitting our on the balcony walkway having drinks with our friends, who were next door. But we didn't eat there for dinner after the first night. We walked to a restaurant across the street, because we wanted to see the sunset over the ocean.
Why oh why do they have old washers and random junk in the front area when you park? And why is the second story of the entry not made into a restaurant with amazing ocean views? Because it could be. That, and a general update (and getting rid of the junk you see in the entry) would make this a fabulous place.

Room Tip: Go for the delux rooms - they aren't much and it helps.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgkukal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comment, we are very sorry that you had to see the old equipment we have in the front, this area it is not closed to the rooms and the reason that it was there was because we are changing all the refrigerators in all the rooms and updating the equipment, and we were waiting for a truck to come and pick all that up, nothing is there any more, and our next year project is to move our restaurant to the front so we will have ocean view from there, so hopefully you will come back and see the change.

Happy adventuring

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

For a 3 star I was impressed by the knowledgeable staff. The young bartender/waiter very friendly and makes delicious drinks. The room in comparison to a 5 star moldy room was clean. The beds comfortable. what I enjoyed more were the grounds. A little forest in the hotel. We had Tapir and lizards visit us....some geckos...really cool

Room Tip: Was on holiday off season so prices were reasonable
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I stumbled on this place a few years ago on the internet and took a chance. The facility and staff are the best! My girlfriend and I spend several days a couple of times a year. I offered to find another place for our upcoming trip over the Thanksgiving holiday but girlfriend said NO she what's to go to "our place". Room has always been clean and comfortable. Restaurant is 5 star in our opinion and steps from the room they give us, only a few steps more is the bar and 10 steps more is the pool. The staff makes you feel at home and like they are truely your servants. I had to change dates because of a family emergency during one trip and was no problem and no cost.
We spent much time in the pool even in the rain! Several other top notch eating establishments close by. We did have a hard time finding nice beach that was easy to get to, but really could just stay at the resort the entire time and be more that happy. Thanks to all the folks that work at The Falls. We will see you over thankgiving!

Room Tip: Deluxe Kings are the best!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 985tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This place is so nice, the food is great and the people are the best. Close by some other great restaurants and bars, live music right down the street. El Avion is 30 steps away and the beach is a 60 cent bus ride away. Rooms are really nice, set in the forest and super comfortable. Gerardo the bartender is a great guy. Stay here you won’t be disappointed

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank boutros514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, Owner at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comment, we enjoy what we do and love to make our guest leave as our friends.
Hope to see you back in the near future

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stayed here for one night because we had a bad experience to another place down the street. The staff were great, they showed us a deluxe room at around 10pm and after inspecting the room we quickly said yes and made payment. Like most places in Costa Rica, the breakfast was large and tasty. The location was great too becoming close to a little cafe, restaurant and a bus stop that was minutes away from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rsmack9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRySCG, General Manager at Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed our place, hopefully you will stay longer next time.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews