We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Magic in Costa Rica”
Review of Villa Perezoso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Perezoso
Sebastopol, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegance and Magic in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

If Costa Rica calls and you value vision made into magnificent reality, then stay at Villa Perezoso in Manuel Antonio. We took many worthwhile excursions (zip lining, national park tour, mangrove boat ride), but our most profound interactions with the monkeys and the sloths occurred right around the villa while we rested in the sun, warmth and beauty of the rainforest and gazed at the Pacific Ocean. The villa is impeccably designed and furnished in a style both elegant and real, nothing was overlooked. It offers a perfect blend of private and shared spaces for groups small and large. We fell in love with Victor, Over and Cecelia who took great care of us and who manage the place with efficiency and thoughtfulness. I already miss it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Every room is unique and gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st.louis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just Retuned from this 5 star villa. Everything was execptional . Especially the staff. Victor attended to all details with ease . Our Chef Ever was the highlight no matter the cuisine requested.Views were outstanding , with wildlife included , enough activities to keep anyone happy .Top of the list for best places .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Victor, Over, and the Villa make a great team. The hospitality was tremendous, the food perfect, and the accommodations better than the pictures.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Villa perezosa is for perfect for discerning travellers. The gorgeous house is appointed with top of the line featues and is maintained by daily maid and valet/chef service. The staff were extremely nice and accomodating. Will definitely return!! Thanks to victor, over and cecelia!!

Room Tip: They are all very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graydon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had a family holiday to Villa Perezoso and it was perfect. The accommodations were clean, beautiful, and convenient. But the staff made the trip a once-in-a-lifetime experience. They were honest, friendly, helpful, and extremely professional. Everything was organized and our experience was stress-free as a result. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt8188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Upon our arrival, we were blown away by the beauty of Villa Perezozo! It's setting at the top of the hill, the simplicity of it's outward appearance and the elegance within. We loved our suite, which was decorated so simp butelegantly. Victor and his staff were fabulous. The food and the meals were outstanding. Were couldnt have had a better experience!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyknbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We looked at a lot of top-end places to stay in Costa Rica. And eventually settled on Villa Perezosa and boy, am I glad we did! This place is heaven on earth. My wife and I stayed with our 2 children - and we were joined by my brother and his wife and child. A perfect spot for staying with a group - enough 'space" for "alone-time" and plenty of places to hang-out together. Not only is the house beautiful, comfortable and spacious - the staff are the icing on the cake. I never felt so pampered. Victor, the house manager, will handle anything! go to the beach - sure - want to take a zip line - he knows the best in this part of the country, - need a suggestion for a bite to eat with kids - no worries - However, the house also comes with a chef, Over, - what a delightful man that cooked a variety of mouth-watering meals - each one different and sumptuous. My children have traveled all over the world and now they say that Costa Rica is their favorite country. I cannot recommend this house more highly.Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Our family took over the downstairs part of the house. A master bedroom and two other large, spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertw1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.4 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,164 reviews
0.4 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
996 reviews
0.2 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,405 reviews
1.5 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,513 reviews
0.4 km away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#24 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Perezoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Perezoso

Property: Villa Perezoso
Address: Pacific Canyon Drive, Manuel Antonio National Park 0000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created for those with discerning tastes, Villa Perezoso offers a pampered experience on par with a private first class resort. Complete with your own personal chef and 24-hour concierge/butler and staff, Villa Perezoso features four levels, breathtaking ocean and jungle views from every room, gourmet kitchens, entertainment room, living room, dining room, pool, jacuzzi, large decks, wildlife. We arrange pick up service for white water rafting, in house spa services, canopy tours, snorkeling, surfing and much more. Over 6000 sq feet; rental options: 2, 3 and 5 bd with master suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Perezoso Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing