We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
317
37
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
37
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket dos palmas short walk to the main road amazing hosts costa rica vacation rental felt like home gave us great advice washer and dryer well equipped kitchen full kitchen titi monkeys nice property a great place to stay pura vida booking tours catch the bus
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 360 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

It was a cozy house with comfortable beds, air conditioning in every room, except for one. Paula was very kind. The house is well located. The swimming pool is small but nice. We saw monkeys, papagayos and iguanas.

Room tip: Very comfortable
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carbustospooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle C, Manager at Jungle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay in Casa Amiga!

The "plunge" pool is great for cooling off in at the end of a nice day at the beach for sure :)

Also- always nice when you have wildlife visitors!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We spent two great weeks at the Jungle Creek. Paula is so nice and service minded and helped out with everything we could ask for, both when we planned the stay and when we were there.
We hope to come back again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle C, Owner at Jungle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

We loved having you and your family stay with us!

You were very easy guests to host- it was great to visit once in awhile (in between all your excursions)

We would definitely love for you to bring the rest of your family and come back for a visit!

Thanks again for choosing us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We spent 9 nights at Jungle Creek with 2 other couples in the Alma Pacifica 3 bedroom residence. It was very well maintained and provided lots of space for our group with all the amenities of home. The yard was wonderful and provided us with much entertainment including birds, monkeys, iguanas and of course the pool to cool off in. The scenery is also awesome in this Jungle setting.

Paula, was a great hostess and had pre-arranged all of the tours and events for us before we arrived. Everything she had suggested was awesome and all tours picked us up right at Jungle Creek. All we did was show up and enjoy a great week. Paula also provided us with great dining suggestions and also came out for dinner with us on a couple of occasions. She has definitely built solid relationships with the other tourism businesses in the area, as we were well looked after by all the companies we toured with.

The location of Jungle Creek also provides you with accommodations that are quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy areas , but with easy access . A short walk to the main road provided access to bus services which got you everywhere you needed to get to at about 60 cents per person. We also used taxi services which came to the residence and the rates to get around averaged about $6 to $8 dollars USD

Overall experience was excellent, and Paula made our arrangements very easy.... Would definitely recommend Jungle Creek as your destination in the Quepos / Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ritzmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We stayed in Alma Pacifica in March 2018. It was very roomy, clean and very well equipped. It was great having a Webber barbeque to use. We saw a lot of wild life including monkeys, sloths, iguanas, and macaws right on the property. We really enjoyed cooling off in the pool after a day of site seeing. Paula was a fantastic host, arranging our ride from San Jose to Jungle Creek and booking taxis, excursions, assisting us to rent a car and just making sure our vacation was going good. Paula and Clark and the dogs were very friendly making us feel at home! It was so nice to be in a small resort and get to know the other guests. We loved it at Jungle Creek and hope to be able to go back to Costa Rica and stay there again. Thanks again Paula and Clark!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KatherineB1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle C, Owner at Jungle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Katherine and her group were fantastic!
A lot of fun to be around and loved how they mingled with the other guests and made everyone feel like instant friends.....
Were very relaxed and would love to see them back at Jungle Creek again- next time with the whole family!!
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We had 8 in our party, 2 were children 7 and 4 yrs old and stayed at Alma Pacifica.The accomadations met all our expectations, loved the jungle environment, visit from the monkeys, macaws, toucans and of course Iggy the iguana! Paula planned all our excursions and they were awesome experiences. The pool was wonderful to enjoy as well as the other guests that were pleasant and very kind to the kids! We highly recommend vacationing at Jungle Creek!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FishingDave2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle C, Owner at Jungle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We totally enjoyed your group and loved that you had a great time during your visit to our place and the area

You would be very welcome to come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews