We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Fantastica is absolutely Fantastica!!!”
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Plenty of seating for all those dinner parties
This master bedroom has all the elegance and luxury you have been looking for while on vacation
This is the master bathroom with a waterfall shower overlooking the ocean
Outdoor tents for those wedding parties or events
Outdoor poolside views and plenty room for all
Luxurious style bathroom with lots of space
Night life by the pool, this ahs been a popular villa from the very start
Bring the entire family while on vacation and do as this beautiful child is doing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa C
Los Gatos, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Fantastica is absolutely Fantastica!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is absolutely amazing. Exceeded every expectation we had and we had high ones. The place is beautiful from the minute you walk up you feel instantly transported to a luxury place and time and you are treated like royalty. The staff including Escape Villa, Ricky, Valerie - the chef Steffan, Jimmie went above and beyond the call of duty to make us all feel welcome. We had monkeys playing with us daily, wonderful meals and something to do for everyone in our family (which as hard with 17 of us ranging in age from 10-87). Only bad thing is we couldn't stay forever. This was one of our best trips ever! It is a must go place on your bucket list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the great review! A vacation at Casa Fantastica is definitely one that you will never forget! So glad our great staff came through for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia K
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Tropical Perfection”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our weeklong stay was absolutely perfect. We actually considered pooling our funds together to purchase the property. The staff could not have been any nicer and even helped us practice our Spanish. They also went above and beyond when to help one of us who had a stomach issue. The house itself is perfectly maintained. We hosted my wedding there for nearly 50 people and the layout is perfect for large gatherings or can become intimate as it has many spaces to lounge in. Plenty of wildlife that came to visit - toucans, monkeys, birds, iguanas... Also used spa and had in-house massages arranged. Stefan, our chef, was exceptional. Each morning we decided on the dinner menu and following day's breakfast. He also catered the wedding. Ingredients were incredibly fresh and locally sourced. We are a picky group - half of us are from NYC, others traveled from Miami, Poland, and London. Everyone was impressed and did not want to leave. Its the ultimate location for luxurious travel and service. Very safe too - security guard was stationed at top of driveway to watch over us and our neighboring houses that we rented. Don't have any fears or doubts, the staff takes care of everything and works with you to make it as special as possible. Just pack your bag and be prepared to relax. Hope to come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout
Liked least: steep driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you! Congratulations on your wedding and very pleased to hear that all went smoothly with the help of our staff. Casa Fantastica is the ideal wedding location!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Fulshear, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything done Right”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Could not ask for anything else for a vacation. The house has it all. They are adding 2 more bedrooms. Never can have too many bathrooms. The house has a perfect design for a vacation home. Half the bed rooms up and the other down. Large space for entertaining, great theater room. Had over 20 people watching the NBA finals. Big pool, plenty of games. The pictures does not capture all the true beauty of the house. The service provided by Escape Villas could not be any better. Answered any and all questions. The advise before and during the trip was spot on. The Chef Staphane cooking was the best. Ricky is the "man", tracked down luggage United Airlines lost. Valerie answers any questions and made sure any service we needed we got. Fernando is the first person you deal with when booking and always gets right back to you and made sure everything worked out when we decided to use a travel agent. The Escape Villa team is the best. Have already referred others to them. No complaints about Escape Villas, we booked one house with 15 ppl and another group with us booked another house for the same week and they had 14ppl. Their house was also beautiful.

The only thing I did not like about the trip and it had nothing to do with Escape Villas was the Depart Tax you pay at the airport. $28 per person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and Views
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for the kind words! Our staff does their best to ensure you have a great vacation! Yes, the exit tax is out of our hands, but there is talk to include in with the airline fees, so you will no longer have to pay this prior to leaving. Come back soon to find out! Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Can't say anything negative. By far exceeded expectation. The house was magnificent. The photos are on point for every room. By was best value for our group of 15 vs staying at a resort where we would have excluded I our own hotel room. Ricky was the best! The chef service OMG!! WONDERFUL. So much easier than trying to locate cab restaurant and pleasing 15 folks for dinner and splitting the bill. The views were awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ricky and chef service and the villa was very modern new
Liked least: The steep hill to exit the property. But made for good exercise!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for the awesome review! Fantastica is truly a house you will never forget and the services of Chef Stephane make it even better. We are proud of our staff and service and appreciate the positive words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katieharb...
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vacation spot of a lifetime”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A bunch of us stayed at Casa Fantastica for two of our friends' wedding in late March/early April. This truly was a dream vacation villa. You can't beat the scenery and the villa is heavenly. We spent most of our time in the infinity pool, had monkeys visiting us nearly every afternoon - or in my case waking me up at 6am when one landed on the porch outside my room - and the bedrooms/bathrooms were extremely nice. But the chef, Stephan, is the true gem of the place. The food he made us is some of the best I've ever had. The tuna, coconut/banana pancakes, steak, fish, etc. You name it and it was top notch.

If you are having a small wedding it's also the perfect place for that. The monkey's visited right during the ceremony and the pool was a perfect way to cool down.

I really hope I can stay at Casa Fantastica again some day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place was beyond amazing I almost have no words to describe it. We were a party of 11 and every inch of this house was perfection. It was my 5th time in MA and it was by far the best time because of Casa Fantastica. The view is one of the best I've seen in MA and it can be seen from almost anywhere in the house but especially from the pool, therefore thats where most of us could be found at any time. All the rooms were clean and well appointed and each have their own bathroom. I won't ramble on about each room, just look at the pics. the Staff were very attentive from Susan the concierge to Ricky(our go to man), the housekeepers were sweet and Stefan the chef got a standing ovation from us. I've eaten in many restaurants in MA over the years and I can attest that you will not get better food than what Stefan prepares. Everything was local and fresh and prepared with great skill. There was no need to eat anywhere else, he is truly talented. If this house fits you're needs do not hesitate to book it. I can only hope to stay at Casa Fantastica sometime in the near future. Oh BTW the wildlife is in abundance and there were lots of different monkeys that would come visit us(literally) each day. All types of birds too. Our favorites were the Mot Mots and the Aricari

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yugeoj
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Staff, Prepare to be Spoiled with the View”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our second stay at Casa Fantastica.
Even better this year than last. Stephan, the chef was outstanding.
The housekeeping staff was perfect/
A great experience for all 14 of us.
Some great encounters with Sloths and Monkeys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, Staff, View
Liked least: Walk to the beach is a bit tough
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing