We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casitas Eclipse
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is on the main road of Manuel Antonio. Everything (including the beach) is within walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    78
    53
    43
    25
See reviews for
42
113
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We found Hotel Casitas Eclipse through friends we met in Costa Rica. The staff was so friendly and accommodating! Our affordable suite looked out over the Pacific coast and the rainforest ~ what a treat! We were blessed to enjoy all the iguanas and monkeys that Costa Rica had to offer!

The breakfast (included) was fresh and filling and we enjoyed several dinners at, Gato Negro, the "house" restaurant as well. The staff at the restaurant served ingenious local fare only steps from our room!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steffi-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Good location, nice gardens, can hear monkeys in the morning....that's the good. Old hotel, dated decor, very hard bed, a two star at best, noisy air conditioning, smell of sewage near the rooms, too many stairs, mediocre food.........Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manuel Antonio hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The grounds of this hotel are sprawling and lovely so when you get inside the room, it is a bit of a letdown. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway and the good AC was a plus for a good night's sleep.

The best thing is that it is right accross from El Avion, a beautiful restaurant and bar perched at the highest vista over the ocean. The best place to view sunset and enjoy cocktails and snacks.

From the hotel, we were also able to walk up and down the road to any place within not more that 20mins, and return on the frequest bus

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Nice casitas but in urgent need of update. Man this interior is old fashioned. Though we enjoyed the terras! while sitting outside troops of monkeys passed by and all kind of animal came by to take a look while the are often hidden away in the National Park due to the huge amount of tourists. Good pools.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrisNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

While the staff is very accommodating and friendly - the rooms are very dated, institutional looking and lack electric outlets from this century! We changed hotels after one night. We felt that the price, lack of cleanliness and baseline convenience far out weighed the lovely grounds and well - meaning staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retired33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel as part of an organized independent tour. It looks quite charming from the outside and has quite sprawling grounds and a decent pool. The rooms are fairly small and basic and the bed was pretty gutless. The best aspect is that there was air-conditioning, which wasn't featured in most of the [basic] hotels we stayed at in Costa Rica. The reception was a bit of a trek from our room up and down many steps and down the road, which is a bit of a pain with luggage and not suitable at all for persons with disabilities or with strollers. There were several large ants in our room which was a bit disturbing. There was a yapping dog downstairs in another unit. There was a TV, but the signal was mostly snow. The bathroom was very basic. When we asked for pool towels, they didn't have any. One real bonus is that the hotel is right across the road from El Avion restaurant where we ate 3 times! It has stunning views, fun cocktails and good food. Just up the road is a wildlife center where they offer excellent night tours where you can see lots of frogs, spiders, snakes, etc. It's a $4 taxi ride to the public beach/national park from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#24 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
316 reviews
1.4 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
379 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#33 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
89 reviews
1.4 km away
Inn On The Park
Inn On The Park
#41 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
69 reviews
1.3 km away
Cabinas Espadilla
Cabinas Espadilla
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casitas Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casitas Eclipse

Property: Hotel Casitas Eclipse
Address: Km # 5, road to the Manuel Antonio National Park,, Manuel Antonio 11-6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casitas Eclipse 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casitas Eclipse is an exuberant Mediterranean - style hotel, located in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Just in front of the hotel, the main road that heads to Manuel Antonio National Park and to the beach.The hotel is surrounded by exotic gardens which combined with their strategic location right next to the National Park, enables guests to enjoy within premises, the occasional visits of monkeys, iguanas, sloths, birds, colored frogs and other wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casitas Eclipse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Eclipse Hotel
Hotel Casitas Eclipse Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing