We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the way a vacation should be”
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

i have been traveling to Costa Rica for many years and appreciate the fact that the staff and facility at Si Como No has maintained the ability to deliver a true Costa Rican experience while providing the luxuries that made the trip super comfortable. Attention to detail, warm staff, clean rooms, and great food.. makes me wonder where the two weeks went.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Si Como No
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great hotel. Rooms were spacious and very nice. The a/c was great as the humidity was very high. Spent 2 nights and then one morning, we watched a troop of monkeys walking across the rooftops right in front of us. Braekfast food as ok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahovagim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful facility. Our room was excellent and the view was absolutely amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our morning breakfast buffet (included) and other meals at both Rico Tico and Claro Que Si. They also provided a free visit to their butterfly garden which we enjoyed. The staff of the hotel also was very helpful in arranging our excursions and assisting us with renting a car. The only complaint was with the showers. For some reason, we were unable to get hot water (lukewarm to cool showers aren't my cup of tea) and the hotel seemed to think this was acceptable when we brought it to their attention.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanfromMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent the first days of our trip here and really loved the place. We stayed in a deluxe room with ocean view. Three of the four mornings there were white-faced monkeys in the tree outside our room. The landscaping is fantastic, the staff helpful, nice, and friendly. The service was great as was the food at both restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is quite nice.
The view from the restaurants and our room was incredible. Great place to relax, we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amie_B_12306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The entire Manuel Antonio area is now very overbuilt along a narrow ridge line. The room was quite small and our balcony was squeezed between two other rooms and we mainly could view a roof top. The room does not is open on only one side so air conditioning is required.

The restaurant food was quite good and I would recommend if you do go to the area. Their private nature sanctuary is quite small. We did see Capuchins but few birds amongst the buildings.

Room Tip: Get a newer suite if you can afford it for better views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureEnthusiast7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at Si Como No. We have four kids ages 8, 6, 4 and 2 and they all enjoyed it. We saw monkeys are first morning at the pool - they were on the roof of the poolside restaurant, Rico Tico and the kids enjoyed watching the local iguanas. The family pool was a big hit for our family with the water slide and jumping platform as well as the swim up bar. We took a tour of Manuel Antonio National Park and did the jungle night walk and Michael was our guide for both tours. He was great - very knowledgeable and friendly - again good with the kids. The rooms were great for our family - clean and roomy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TBJSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

beautiful views, clean rooms, friendly staff, built into the side of a rain forest hillside overlooking the pacific. excellent food and we couldnt have asked for a better more relaxing stay. a short ride down the road to the park and beach

Room Tip: choose the building with the best location for your family. there are 2 pools, one for kids and one...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.6 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
1.6 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
1.4 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,027 reviews
0.4 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#15 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,423 reviews
0.4 km away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#11 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Address: Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#6 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $209 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing