We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
109
77
64
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
77
64
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treehouse room breakfast was included hotel restaurant national park pollo pura vida mike manuel quepos hill tours hike accommodations costa transportation wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

This was by far the best meals we have eaten in CR!! The Chef/Owner told us he just had a Yellow Tuna brought in a few hours earlier- we had it seared with super flavorful vegetables
Very busy & everything is made one order at a time so if in a big hurry- try something else- otherwise this was outstanding!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sightseer759391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

I gave 5 stars not because it's a 5-star hotel, but in consideration for what you get for the price you pay. The hotel itself is definitely a bit dated but there are some great views and the service is top notch. The location is good, not too far from anything. There were some bugs in the room but this is Costa Rica, get used to it. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyparamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriends and i booked The Treehouse through AirBNB. We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was included everyday and we we had fresh towels everyday. The views were amazing and we saw a sloth close up while we had dinner in the open dining patio. This place is really great because of the staff. Very friendly and professional

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about this wonderful place. I visited here in 2016 and returned again this February 2018. The staff is amazing, so helpful and accomodatingl with tour bookings and any questions you may have. The breakfast and coffee is really great the rest of the menu has a ton of great variety (but I would recomend the wood fire pizza, it is the best! lol) The bartenders are artists in their creations and if you give them the chance they can come up with some really yummy drinks. The views from the ocean view rooms are spectacular and the variety of wildlife is incredible.
Taxis are cheap to go to the beach or to the town of Quepos. (about 3000crc or $6 USD) Many places within walking distance also, this hotel is very centrally located between the town and the beach.
I have visited here twice and I will return again...you should definately give this one a go.
Pura Vida

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchchic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location in between Quepos and the restaurants in Manuel Antonio. Each way is about 3000 Colonas by taxi or 315 Colonas bus. The restaurants in Manuel Antonio are also easy walking distance but the road is busy and does not have a hard shoulder to walk on. At night make sure you carry a light so you are visible to the traffic.
Reception staff is helpful by booking taxis and tours and pointing you in the direction of independent activities like El Salto waterfall.
The restaurant has a varied menu and does good wood fire pizzas.
The rooms are large, not super clean and quite dated. Most of the tiles are damaged, the shower curtain is old, the bedding is synthetic, the water not always hot but the towel art is amazing. The views are great!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank _Mags_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews