We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Nicolas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas El Parque(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Roca(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mandarina(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divisamar Hotel & Casino(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casitas Eclipse(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
223
128
26
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
128
26
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeyscosta ricafull kitchenevery morningnational parktico breakfastgrocery storesmall supermarketlonger stayrocking chairsocean viewcafe milagrolocal activitiesfabulous staythe main roadbars and restaurantsbus ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Villas Nicolas is an excellent respite from the tourist-saturated hubbub of the Manuel Antonio area. The facilities are very good, the staff is pleasant, professional and very helpful. We got good recommendations on restaurants, a guide to the park, and other local activities. The room was spacious and quite luxurious, with views on the jungle (but not the ocean, in our case). The only complaint was that the wifi was non-existent in our room, and only spotty in the public areas while we were there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dailypowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl L, FD at Villas Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear dailypowers:
Thank you for your compliments and nice review. Sorry about the WIFI failure, which is very rare to happen, but we will communicate with our technician to ensure it will work properly for our future guests. Hopefully you will consider to visit us again!
Best regards
Dennys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from spending 4 nights in this wonderful spot. The accommodation was lovely. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.The hammock and pool were delightful spots to relax after a walk in the mornings. Loved the morning wake up calls---howler monkeys, birds, and cicadas.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl L, FD at Villas Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Judy H:
We appreciate your nice comment and glad that you considered our accommodations "lovely"as they were design to blend with the nature that surround us, reason why you were able to see many of the inhabitants and visitors of the Rain Forest. Please be back soon!!
Best regards
Dennys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our villa was large and quiet with a view of the ocean. Dennis at reception was very friendly and helpful. A number of good restaurants are very nearby. Every afternoon we were there a large number of monkeys came through the trees. All 3 of Costa Rica's monkey species--howler, capuchin and spider--were represented.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a villa with a terrace.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davideY7646YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl L, FD at Villas Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear davideY7646YF:
We appreciate you taking the time to write your gracious comment and is nice that you enjoyed all three species of monkeys within the hotel premises. Hopefully we may see you anytime soon!!
Best regards
Dennys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Villas Nicolas is a little gem. Many of the rooms overlook a beautiful view of the Pacific and private balconies. The manager Denis was so hospitable -- great recommendations and got to personally know each of his guests. Last -- we loved the pool, we spent an afternoon just lounging, enjoying the view. We'd highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl L, FD at Villas Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Krystal B:

It is really nice when our guest come to enjoy not only the beauty of the area but also to learn from a new culture and enjoyed it. It was really a pleasure to meet you both and the family of Villas Nicolas look forward to your next visit with open arms. Thank you for recommending us!!
Best regards
Dennys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No other place in Quepos compares to the value and service you will receive. We have stayed all over the country yearly for 10 years and Villa Nicolas is on the top of list along with several 5 Star hotels which charge 3-4 times the price.

Room Tip: All are unique
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank d0ndegr0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl L, FD at Villas Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear D0ndegroff:

It is very rewarding to receive comments like yours. Always the most important thing is always our guests comfort and also share the "Pura Vida" that Costa Rica is about!!! Hopefully we will have you as our guest for the next years to come
Best regards
Dennys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews